Vcool with sli - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2008, 04:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 22
Default Vcool with sli

Im thinking of gettign a second 9600 gt oc, from bfg, but i was wondering if vantec v-cool would fit bewteen them while in sli,


Vantec- http://www.sybaritic.co.za/store/images/Co-AVC.jpg

Mobo- http://www.tabinshop.com/store/image...9102-main2.jpg

Card- http://www.techpowerup.com/img/08-03...2_angle_lg.jpg
__________________

damger is offline  
Old 08-26-2008, 04:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Vcool with sli

it should since they are single slotted
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 08-27-2008, 04:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Vcool with sli

yeah, u should be able to where there is a blank pci slot the hasnt been soldered in. yeah since they are single slot cooler ull be fine
__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 08-27-2008, 10:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 22
Default Re: Vcool with sli

alright, so the v-cool will sit under the bridge?, thats my only concern,
damger is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
9800 GTX vs. SLI vs. 3-way SLI. vs. Quad SLI veg1992 New Technology and Products 2 05-31-2008 10:59 AM
SLI ready RAM? Is it any better? What does SLI mean for RAM? StealthTools Overclocking and Modding 12 04-17-2008 09:27 PM
SLI + Dual Monitors WORKS.... Black Falcon 921 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 4 03-22-2008 10:34 AM
NVIDIA Launching 3 way SLI Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 12-12-2007 09:55 PM
Intel X38 Supports SLI ? maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 09-19-2007 03:37 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.