Valueselect for non ocers??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2005, 07:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default Valueselect for non ocers???

im planning on getting the oc valueselect 2gb ram, and i was wondering how well those rams perform, and also value select is for non OCers right? so the OCZ rams higher then value select like Gold and all that are for OCers?
also is the valueselect a good choice? can it paly the latest games and even games in the future? or is the corsair valueselect better?
__________________

123Justin is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 07:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 317
Default

I've been looking at ram too and corsair some people like and others like OCZ...:\

I'm not sure as to what to get either:\
__________________

__________________
Pyro Haro
Building my computer thread
harobikes333 is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 07:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

it's all the same pretty much dude.

Corsair vs OCZ, that'd be up to your personal preference, not really performance.

Can it play the games? Well that's dependant on your CPU or graphics card and the 'amount' of RAM that you have, simple as that, other than the amount of RAM it doesn't really dictate whether or not you'll be able to play a game. 1gb-2gb is good for all the games out there, BF2 and FEAR would lean more towards wanting 2gb.
Nubius is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 08:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

Great RAM, read the reviews!

CORSAIR ValueSelect 1GB (2 x 512MB)
$80.38 shipped


~Joe
__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 10:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

They are good if you are not OCing. They can overclock but not that far.
There is no point in buying better RAM given the price vs. performance.
turtile is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 11:15 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

read the sig link.. i was gunna say something but im sick.. so im going back to bed
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.