UT2007 Requirements Aproved!! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-12-2005, 01:58 AM   #21 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default

I say stop whining and shut up. You ***** about hwo much you want better graphics better this better that and **** but yet when they DO put it out you either wanna argue over it or whine and complain about how steep the reuirements are!! If all you wanna do is ***** about that then go buy a ****ing Xbox360 for petes sake. I want to see that minimum be 6800ultra so it will give me something to work for.
Quote:
they wouldn't make a game that doesn't run on anything but the highest-end hardware. it just wouldn't sell, as people wouldn't be able to play it.
Wrong, BF2 came out before the X-FI cards came out and to get Ultra High setting in audio you had to have the X-FI card.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 12-12-2005, 02:19 AM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

no I mean just to run at all.

an X-Fi helps with the performance and sound quality, but it's not absolutely necessary to have one.

BF2 can run on an onboard sound card, a 6600 and about a 3000+ CPU. you won't get really high settings, but it will run.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 03:13 AM   #23 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
I say stop whining and shut up. You ***** about hwo much you want better graphics better this better that and **** but yet when they DO put it out you either wanna argue over it or whine and complain about how steep the reuirements are!! If all you wanna do is ***** about that then go buy a ****ing Xbox360 for petes sake. I want to see that minimum be 6800ultra so it will give me something to work for. Wrong, BF2 came out before the X-FI cards came out and to get Ultra High setting in audio you had to have the X-FI card.
wow... someone woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

Chill dude.
HAVOC is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 05:05 AM   #24 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default

wow ureal 07 is really sweet looking. i mean isnt fear tough enough to run? and the new ut 07 is doubling that sheet. im glad im selling my computer to my cousin. even tho im sure my x850xt would have ran the game at some decent settings, much better than the 6800 ultra, and the 6800gs. but im buying a 7800gt, amd 64 3000 @ 2.5 and a sli evga board. im gonna try and get the memory highest overclocked possible and same with the core, and hope i can run the game max detail, with itleast 1024/768 with no drop lower than 30fps, although 30fps is playable, anything under 40 you can see. so all you dudes with 6600gt and the 6800 non gt/gs/ultra, your videocard is about to get the choke thrown on it for frame rate lol. so its about time for that 7 series eh??..
burned-ati is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 06:41 AM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by burned-ati
even tho im sure my x850xt would have ran the game at some decent settings, much better than the 6800 ultra
actually, it's quite the opposite. the unreal3 engine (what UT2k7 will be based on) will need a PS 3.0 card to get good frames. and, well, the X850 is not one.....
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 06:47 AM   #26 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

LOL!

anyways so i guess the rumors arent true

and i never played the UT series i guess i could pick one up when it comes out next year, sense i got my sweet 7800GT
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 07:24 AM   #27 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Camden
I might hafta try that =/. I go to a school where kids play it all day in class ("high tech" highschool :bald: ). Should I just wait for 2007 then? My laptop specs should be able to handle it on low =/
Get UT2004, some places you can get it for $15 now, it really owns. Once you get it make sure to install the latest patch and bonus packs.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 09:08 AM   #28 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

People think their 7800GTs will be able to max out UT2007...well, you're in for a big suprise. I say 1024x768 for medium settings with 30-40 fps average. It said 6800 Ultra for decent frames, it didn't say 6800 Ultra for decent frames maxed. Since I have an LCD, running at 1024x768 isn't an option for me, so I will have to do some major upgrading. Just face it, the 7 series will choke up on this game too. A year from now though, we will have cards that will do a bit better with it.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 09:13 AM   #29 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 19
Default

So basically get an ultra gfx card for good graphics... how fast of a cpu does it require?
Ghostrida is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 09:17 AM   #30 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

You will need a dual-core CPU for this game, preferrably an Athlon X2, as well as an Ageia PhysX card. Don't try to build now for this game, you aren't going to be able to do it. Today's hardware is mighty whimpy compared to what this game will need if you want to run it on high settings at 1280x1024 or higher.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.