UT07 run on this? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-04-2006, 09:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default UT07 run on this?

Here's the spec of a comp i plan on building over the summer:

N82E16819103535 --- Athlon64 3200+ --- $154.00

N82E16820231027 --- 1gig DDR SDRAM --- $76.99

N82E16814130283 --- EVGA Geforce 7600GT --- $179.00

N82E16822154414 --- Seagate SATA150 250gig --- $94.99

N82E16817104954 --- FSP Group 450W PSU --- $50.99

N82E16811119068 --- Cooler Master Case --- $49.99

N82E16813130491 --- MSI K8N NEO4-F ATX Mother Board --- $74.99

N82E16827106019 --- LITE-ON DVD/CD-R w/Lightscribe --- $43.99



Sorry no links, the item numbers are Newegg. But anyways i was wondering if this would run UT2007 very well of i should use SLI when it comes out.
__________________

__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 10:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 738
Default

Yea but don't expect to play on high settings.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ @2.6 ghz
Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro
2gb Corsair XMS DDR400 RAM
ATI Radeon x1950xt
MSI RD480 Neo2 Crossfire Mobo
Western Digital 160gb SATA HDD
Fortron 450 watt PSU
KINGWIN SK-523BKP Case
Logitech MX518 Gaming Mouse
NeedAcpu is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 10:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 640
Default

Looks like a good computer. Expect Medium settings on UT2K7.
Green Radience is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 10:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default

I don't care about runnning the game on "Petal to the Metal" settings, as long as i can play it with it still looking good.

I would like to get about the same performence and graphics quality that i get out of UT04 on my current system
__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 10:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

It'll definetly run, you're gonna see better graphics then ut 04 with that computer. Expect med-high settings on 1024*768/800*600
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 10:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 640
Default

You'll have to turn down the graphics, but it'll definately run and still look excellent.
Green Radience is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 01:32 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

hey its better than mine... and i play BF2. and FEAR with pretty good framerates... itl work fine.. and there is really no noticable differences between med settings and max settings.. i tested that once.
alexsabree is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 02:02 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 60
Default

1024x768 medium settings might work. You might have to drop the resolution to 800x600, but my bet is on 1024x768. Hopefully the engine is well optimized unlike Oblivion which struggles at 1280x1024 on any non-SLI setup.
BioT3ch is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 07:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default

don't be worried u will able to play on 1024x768 with medium/high setting. don't get another 7600GT, just wait for the game to come out, and try it, if it doesn't run good for u then get another 7600GT. but any way iam sure it will run without problems with one 7600gt
maroon1 is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 07:54 AM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

I CANT WAIT FOR UT 07, do u guys thing i will be able to play it on high with the settings in my sig? ill be purchasing it sometime this summer, about the same time UT07 will be coming, by then i will probably be upgrading some of the parts, this is just a current 'gyst' of what i'll be buying.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.