Urgent Help Buying New Pc

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hardgaming

Solid State Member
Hey guys, I'm a complete noob when it comes to hardware components. I have decided to buy a new hardcore gaming pc and I'm really confused as to where I should even begin. Here are a couple of specs I'm implying.

1) My budget is at a maximum of $3000
2) Can anyone give me all the components to build a nice hardcore gaming computer for about $3000 or even cheaper.
3) I'm thinking of going with the intel.
4) Hoping to go with the quadcore. Lately I've been reading and a lot of people are saying get dual cores. I don't understand though. I don't understand why people would get a q6600 instead of the q9700. I dont understand which cpu is the best for what reason.
5) All i want is a computer which can surpass current games and the games of the future.
6) Also, should I wait for new processor's that are coming out soon? i7?
7) Please can you also tell me why these parts are recommended over others.
8) I went to IBuyPower.com and assembled a custom PC with everything...
do you think this is a terrible pay or something. It's a bit pricey but maybe I can go over $3000 but I doubt it.

Case: Coolermaster HAF 932 Full-Tower Gaming Case w/420W Power Supply

PSU: Corsair CMPSU-1000HX Power Supply

Processor: [=== Quad Core ===] Intel Core 2 Extreme Quad-Core Processor QX9770 (4x 3.2GHz/12MB L2 Cache/1600FSB)

Processor Cooling: [New !!!] INTEL Certified Liquid CPU Cooling System kit

Motherboard: Asus Rampage Extreme Intel X48 CrossFire Chipset w/7.1 Sound, Gb LAN, S-ATA Raid, USB 2.0, IEEE-1394, Dual PCI-E MB

Memory: 4 GB [2 GB X2] DDR3-1600 Memory Module

GPU: 2x ATI Radeon HD 4870 512MB PCI-Express x16 - running CrossFire Mode

HD: 1 TB Hard Drive (serial -ATA-II, 3Gb, 7200 RPM, 16m Cache)

CD/DVD Drive: Lightscribe Technology] LG 22X Dual Format/Double Layer DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW Drive

Sound Card: Creative Lab Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series