Uh Oh Build Trouble #2 - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2006, 11:25 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

lol i already tried that, i cant find a legit place to download it from..
__________________

massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 11:29 PM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

lol legit place that has copied windows? thats a bit of an oxymoron..

but umm... i believe torrent sites usually have em...
__________________

__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 11:41 PM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default

hmmm

You COULD do what I have planned and that is, build my new pc and use it to entirely test Vista. I have a legit copied of downloaded Vista

I have 2 other pcs that's why I'm doing what I'm doing. I could install a legit WinNT, W2k, or Windows Media Edition...but I'm taking advantage. Making sure the money I'm wasting is money well wasted!

atomic tofu is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 11:45 PM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by aliasaid
lol legit place that has copied windows? thats a bit of an oxymoron..

but umm... i believe torrent sites usually have em...
ugh those crazy torrent sites. i dont understand themat all lol. ive been trying on utorrent for like halfan hour and still dont know how to ****ing download anything lol
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 11:47 PM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by atomic tofu
hmmm

You COULD do what I have planned and that is, build my new pc and use it to entirely test Vista. I have a legit copied of downloaded Vista

I have 2 other pcs that's why I'm doing what I'm doing. I could install a legit WinNT, W2k, or Windows Media Edition...but I'm taking advantage. Making sure the money I'm wasting is money well wasted!

yeah i totally would if windows diddnt have to be such *******s and notlet you download beta 2 of vista anymore. arrghhh wtf
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 12:25 AM   #26 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

first, you need a torrent client, like bit comet (found on download.com)

after you install it.. its pretty basic.. go to the torrent site and click download, and bitcomet should open.. make sure w/e it is your downloading has healthy traffic or else you won't get good downloads cuz ppl won't be uploading..

if you use a router you'll need to forward a port or 2...
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 01:33 AM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

thanks, im trying it out. but its mostly all service pack 2and all that crap -_-
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 07:56 AM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default

Isn't that good..?

Use www.torrentspy.com
__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 01:07 PM   #29 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

isnt service pack 2 just a patch for already installed versions of windows?
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 02:24 PM   #30 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Ok I can understand downloading maybe a movie off torrents and photoshop, but windows XP?


Im sorry but I wont risk getting cuaght for that...



Just go buy it...that way if you need to reformat you acctualy can.
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.