tv 1360 x 768 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2008, 06:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
lolwut?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,139
Default tv 1360 x 768

I got a new hdtv with res 1360 x 768 and i want to run cod4 and css and such in it. Now, how to i get the game to play on it, and not my main screen. All the games the closest i can get is to tell it to run into window, and move it over. But, to get below 768 vertical res, i must get 1024 width, ie, some screen not used.

How do i get it to work right?
__________________

__________________
| Taintedplay | Q6600 | evga gtx 260| XP 32bit
taintedplay is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 07:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default Re: tv 1360 x 768

You have to change the display mode and it will allow you to run just the TV and the right resolution.
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 07:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
lolwut?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,139
Default Re: tv 1360 x 768

i mean, like in counterstrike for example, there is no preset resolution at 1360x768. And, its in windowed mode, is the only way to move it onto the other screen. If its on the tv, then if i make it back to fullscreen and not windowed, it goes back to my main monitor
__________________
| Taintedplay | Q6600 | evga gtx 260| XP 32bit
taintedplay is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 08:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default Re: tv 1360 x 768

Try using the single monitor mode so that it only works on your TV. I'm not sure whats available in those games but if your monitor can handle the resolution, it should allow you to choose the resolution you want.
turtile is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 10:10 PM   #5 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
 
darksideleader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default Re: tv 1360 x 768

I'm using 1360 by 768 right now.

Some games like Crysis will have the preset, while other games like battlefield, the max resolution is only like 1440 by 1050, what you gotta do is go to the game directory and change the command lines into 1360 by 768.

TweakGuides.com - Battlefield 2 Tweak Guide

Scroll down to command line and you'll see what i mean, do something similar for COD4
__________________
Runnin' Stock, Cool, Quiet and Fast
Q6700
Thermaltake Big Typhoon w/ Scythe Kama PWN Fan
MSI P6N SLI Platinum
OCZ Vista Performance Platinum 4x2GB
2x Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB RAID 0
HD Radeon 3450 *Temp* *8800GT SLI Coming*
Acer AL2216W 22" LCD Monitor + 17" Samsung Sync Master 750
Antec TruePower Trio 650 Watt
Power Up Standard
Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
darksideleader is offline  
Old 01-27-2008, 06:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 482
Default Re: tv 1360 x 768

Quote:
Originally Posted by darksideleader View Post
I'm using 1360 by 768 right now.

Some games like Crysis will have the preset, while other games like battlefield, the max resolution is only like 1440 by 1050, what you gotta do is go to the game directory and change the command lines into 1360 by 768.

TweakGuides.com - Battlefield 2 Tweak Guide

Scroll down to command line and you'll see what i mean, do something similar for COD4
Yeah my 32" has a naitive reso of 1360x768 and i had to do that to get my BF2 to look decent. i always wondered if you can do this for any game, or at least any semi-recent game.
__________________

__________________

Sig by Nosboost300
Prophet is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.