Trying to RAID 0 my two SSD's with my Asrock 970 Extreme MOBO, HELP - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-01-2012, 03:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
y2adre's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 259
Default Trying to RAID 0 my two SSD's with my Asrock 970 Extreme MOBO, HELP

Hey guys,

I have two ocz 60gb ssd's that im trying to raid to make it 120gb ssd. I have win 7 64bit and the spanning option for my main hdd is grated out and only new simple volume is avail. Can you please help.

I have a 970 Extreme3 Socket AM3+ 970 ATX AMD Motherboard
__________________

y2adre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 07:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,281
Default Re: Trying to RAID 0 my two SSD's with my Asrock 970 Extreme MOBO, HELP

In the bios you will need to have your SATA option set to RAID and when you go to install Windows you will need the drivers for it to format.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 08:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
y2adre's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 259
Default Re: Trying to RAID 0 my two SSD's with my Asrock 970 Extreme MOBO, HELP

When I set the mobo to raid, my win 7 disk already has the drivers for RAID built in right?
y2adre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 11:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,281
Default Re: Trying to RAID 0 my two SSD's with my Asrock 970 Extreme MOBO, HELP

Probably not. You will need either your motherboard driver disk or the downloaded RAID drivers handy.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 01:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
y2adre's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 259
Default Re: Trying to RAID 0 my two SSD's with my Asrock 970 Extreme MOBO, HELP

thx
y2adre is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where's north, where's south, and where's east [bridge] on ASRock Z77 Extreme 4? soarwitheagles New Systems | Building and Buying 10 09-26-2012 02:40 AM
New 960t in a asrock 970 extreme spikoman69 Overclocking and Modding 19 03-03-2012 05:20 AM
120GB SSD vs 2X 60GB SSD via RAID 0 llBradll New Systems | Building and Buying 2 02-06-2012 03:35 PM
Problem with New Asrock Mobo Freezing PR Gamer Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 06-28-2006 11:49 AM
ASRock s754 mobo upgradable to s939? BiGyLiLuPdAmIdL System Upgrades 4 01-13-2006 01:08 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.