trying to build a good solid stable gaming pc. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread

Old 11-19-2005, 06:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie

Default trying to build a good solid stable gaming pc.

you can tell form my sig what i got. thinking of getting another 2 g/b of ram and another asus en7800gtx pci x, and probably gonna mess around with water cooling, wanting some ideas as to the better end of the market for water cooling, can any one help !!!!!!! im just a novice :-(

Old 11-19-2005, 06:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie

I'm also going for a 64 bit and share some of the same hardware you do. Since you will probably be rinnning 64 bit OS go to each manufacturer's website and see if you can find/download 64 bit drivers for each piece of hardware before you buy them. If you can find the driver send the company an email and if they don't make any 64 bit drivers do not get that hardware and use a different brand.

Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Old 11-19-2005, 06:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie

Quote:
Originally posted by Tyler1989
I'm also going for a 64 bit and share some of the same hardware you do. Since you will probably be rinnning 64 bit OS go to each manufacturer's website and see if you can find/download 64 bit drivers for each piece of hardware before you buy them. If you can find the driver send the company an email and if they don't make any 64 bit drivers do not get that hardware and use a different brand.
got all the 64 drivers for the hardware are you going water cooled? if so what you thinking of getting looked at overclockers and not much there .
Old 11-19-2005, 06:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie