Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!! - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-14-2007, 10:10 PM   #41 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by psp_crazy1 View Post
after like 12x AA the image decreases in quality

YOU RICH ***ES

When I get my 9900 ultra in tri sli, i'll raep this game :3
wouldnt say that now!!!

i play tf2,portal, and cs:s w/ 16xQSAA and 16xAF at 1920x1200... but to tell the truth.. it looks no different than playing w/ 2xAA and 4xAF
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 09:14 PM   #42 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
wouldnt say that now!!!

i play tf2,portal, and cs:s w/ 16xQSAA and 16xAF at 1920x1200... but to tell the truth.. it looks no different than playing w/ 2xAA and 4xAF
seriously I think so as well...
__________________

__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 09:20 PM   #43 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabb View Post
seriously I think so as well...
ya, without AA you can see a difference, but w/ 2 samples it clears up just about everything that matters, anything after that just seems kinda overkill (well at least at 1920x1200)
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 09:23 PM   #44 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
wouldnt say that now!!!

i play tf2,portal, and cs:s w/ 16xQSAA and 16xAF at 1920x1200... but to tell the truth.. it looks no different than playing w/ 2xAA and 4xAF

tell me about it, i took screenshots and compared mine for about an hour and i came to the conclusion that there is no visable diffrence... only less fps by about 10...


btw whats your steam name? pm me if you want to play tf2 or cs:s with me sometime
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 09:24 PM   #45 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default Re: Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merkwürdigliebe View Post
wow 'Very High' detail in Crysis @ 1920x1200 and you get 40 fps.. that's pretty impressive, you can probably get 120+ fps on 'High' and 1280x1024

darn, that's like $2500 worth of graphics cards right there o_O
I wouldn't run the game that high.

I'd run it 1600x1200 and probally gain like 5~10 FPS

Too bad 2k upward just on gpus...

then like 500 on psu ._.
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 09:37 PM   #46 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drizzt5 View Post
tell me about it, i took screenshots and compared mine for about an hour and i came to the conclusion that there is no visable diffrence... only less fps by about 10...


btw whats your steam name? pm me if you want to play tf2 or cs:s with me sometime
C6rocklee6C is my steam account name, also my aim name!!! but while i play i go as IPWP_Platypus

and Tri-SLi.. hrmmmm... maybe in Feb. as i've said in another thread... would be interesting to have!
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 11:28 PM   #47 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!!

i am adding you to my steam right now NOS...we need to play some CSS or TF2.
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 11:47 PM   #48 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
ya, without AA you can see a difference, but w/ 2 samples it clears up just about everything that matters, anything after that just seems kinda overkill (well at least at 1920x1200)
Theres actually a website somewhere that had a gazillion screenshots of source engine games and the various affects of AA and AF. Definately at higher levels of AA and AF the differance is so less noticable, but the website even provided zoomed screenshots of far off areas ( where AA and AF do make the most differance at high levels ). So it does indeed matter but we just don't notice it since its far off areas and can really only tell when not in motion and the view is zoomed...yup...some ramble I had, does anyone know what website I speak of?
__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 12:38 AM   #49 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!!

one of my friends has his tri-SLi GTx's and 780I board already.
__________________
A hero need not speak. When he is gone, the world will speak for him.
Deadpixel is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 01:48 AM   #50 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: Triple SLI benchmarks!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
ya.. but i really see no need for 32x AA unless your playing on 800x600...

lol
Quote:
Originally Posted by psp_crazy1 View Post
after like 12x AA the image decreases in quality

YOU RICH ***ES

When I get my 9900 ultra in tri sli, i'll raep this game :3
well.........AMD claims the HD 2900 XT n HD 3000 series can customize AA to 24x.

i have yet to see this happen. I hope the HD 3870 x2 is more superior then the Ultra, but i can dream :P.
__________________

__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NVIDIA Launching 3 way SLI Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 12-12-2007 09:55 PM
AMD Triple Core? Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 4 09-19-2007 07:36 PM
Intel X38 Supports SLI ? maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 09-19-2007 03:37 PM
The first DX10 benchmarks maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 16 05-16-2007 02:53 PM
New Penryn Benchmarks Released Blitersety New Systems | Building and Buying 4 04-18-2007 04:13 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.