Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-31-2008, 01:54 AM   #31 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
BennyV04988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,835
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
^^agreed^^. i cant abide not running max settings.
There are very specific things that either look too ugly to tolerate or too amazing to miss out on.

Titles like COD4 manage to keep the game beautiful and clear/sharp from the beginning. I found Crysis though to be just a big mushy, messy blur on low quality, with high shaders just being too awesome to give up.
__________________

__________________
3DMARK VANTAGE: 11,500
GPU: MSI GTX 260 @ 650MHz/1175MHz
CPU: Intel E6750 @ 3.4GHz/1.33v/60c
HSF: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
MOBO: MSI P6N SLI-FI 650i
RAM: G.SKILL 3x1GB DDR2 800
SND: Creative Audigy 4
SPK:Logtech X-540s
MOS: Logitech MX600 Wireless Laser
LCD: HANNS-G 28" Widescreen
BennyV04988 is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 11:39 AM   #32 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

04.5 Jetta GLI 1.8T
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 11:53 AM   #33 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
Gears is bad *** on the pc actually. Theres like 5 extra levels on the pc. I played it all the way through on xp, i'll probably reinstall it on my vista partition this weekend and see how it plays. I just love the gameplay. Takes strategy rather than just running around and spray and pray like unreal. I need to install unreal too.
5 extra levels!!

I'm getting it...

Quote:
I have Gears of War. Runs fine on XP. The M$ maneuver on this game, however, is that you can't play online without a "live" account. Or at least, you can't use all the online functions, I haven't even tried yet. Cool thing is you can play 2 player co-op though, although I doubt they let you without the live account.
god i hate m$... there such *******s

I was really thinking of getting crysis just to test my rig against it but nah... i dont need another $50 game lying around that i dont play..
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 12:02 PM   #34 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

The live silver account is free.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 12:26 PM   #35 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

thats the reason i didnt buy it...the account thing.
vdub, does the silver account allow access to all the MP servers?
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 12:54 PM   #36 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Mordred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 214
Send a message via AIM to Mordred
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Where do you guys find these config files to boost performance on XP and allow the very high settings (for Crysis?)
Mordred is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 12:54 PM   #37 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Uh...i dont know. I havent played any gow multiplayer yet. I still need to sort out my live accounts, i have gold that i bought and just never cancelled on a yearly renew back from my old xbox days.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 01:39 PM   #38 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordred View Post
Where do you guys find these config files to boost performance on XP and allow the very high settings (for Crysis?)
It doesn't boost performence, it makes it look better, therefore FPS usually drop..
Advanced Crysis Tweaking
Ste is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 01:46 PM   #39 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

i allready have xbox live gold with my xbox, so i might pick up gears? do you need vista to play multiplayer?
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 02:07 PM   #40 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

meh...tri-sli is cool, but crysis bores me.
__________________

__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All New NVIDIA Chipsets to Feature IGP and Hybrid SLI maroon1 New Technology and Products 6 05-06-2008 04:19 PM
New Triple SLI Machine Rhym3z New Systems | Building and Buying 8 01-29-2008 02:32 PM
NVIDIA Launching 3 way SLI Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 12-12-2007 09:55 PM
Intel X38 Supports SLI ? maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 09-19-2007 03:37 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.