Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2008, 03:57 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
synergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
Ya ste, i could set the graphics higher if i lowered my resolution, but i refuse to run non-native res because it looks like crap.
Yea I'm the same, but w/ Crysis I couldn't run more than 1280x800 with high settings. At that I only got 20-30 fps (2xAA).
__________________

__________________
i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit


HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 04:28 PM   #22 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
Gears is bad *** on the pc actually. Theres like 5 extra levels on the pc. I played it all the way through on xp, i'll probably reinstall it on my vista partition this weekend and see how it plays. I just love the gameplay. Takes strategy rather than just running around and spray and pray like unreal. I need to install unreal too.
thats exactly what i dont like about unreal. no tactics involved AT ALL. even in the capture the flag and warfare (which is pretty cool) games is just run and gun.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 05:05 PM   #23 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Whirlwind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,400
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Thats not bad....**** $1800 worth of video cards and you can enjoy crysis in high rez....lmao!!!
__________________
Cooler Master CM Stacker Case
Asus P8Z68 V Pro/Gen 3
Intel i5-2500K
Cooler Master V6 GT Heat Sink
8 GB G-Skill DDR 3 1600
GTX 570 SLI
Asus Xonar Essence STX Sound Card
Grado RS1i & AKG Q701 Headphones
MAD EAR + HD Headphone Amp
Corsair CMPSU 850 Watt
Western Digital Black 500 GB
Crucial M4 64 GB SSD For Windows 7 64 Bit
Samsung 2494SW 24" LCD
Logitech G5 Mouse
Logitech G110 Keyboard
Whirlwind is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 05:14 PM   #24 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

If you got in on the microcenter deal you could have gotten 3 for the low low price of only 1650! (plus tax)

I need to stop buying computer equipment and save up for my turbo upgrade when my warranty runs out....mmm big turbo kit.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 08:45 PM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
BennyV04988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,835
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

This would be the only way I could sanely play this game lol.

Exaggerating a bit I suppose, but in all honesty, the game looks like CRAP on low shaders, etc so I won't buy the game until I have a pc that can crank it up.
__________________
3DMARK VANTAGE: 11,500
GPU: MSI GTX 260 @ 650MHz/1175MHz
CPU: Intel E6750 @ 3.4GHz/1.33v/60c
HSF: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
MOBO: MSI P6N SLI-FI 650i
RAM: G.SKILL 3x1GB DDR2 800
SND: Creative Audigy 4
SPK:Logtech X-540s
MOS: Logitech MX600 Wireless Laser
LCD: HANNS-G 28" Widescreen
BennyV04988 is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 09:22 PM   #26 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

^^agreed^^. i cant abide not running max settings.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 09:22 PM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
If you got in on the microcenter deal you could have gotten 3 for the low low price of only 1650! (plus tax)

I need to stop buying computer equipment and save up for my turbo upgrade when my warranty runs out....mmm big turbo kit.
on what car?
mgcook is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 09:29 PM   #28 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

its the game that is choking the graphics cards n CPUs, not the parts.

trust me on this guys, when Crytek fixes this problem, there is no way in heck im getting Crysis.
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 10:48 PM   #29 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
If you got in on the microcenter deal you could have gotten 3 for the low low price of only 1650! (plus tax)

I need to stop buying computer equipment and save up for my turbo upgrade when my warranty runs out....mmm big turbo kit.
what kinda car do you drive vdub? im looking at buying a 240sx this summer, with an sr20
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 11:21 PM   #30 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 771
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drizzt5 View Post
I want to get gears of war... can that run on xp though or is it another M$ manuever like halo 2 and i have to have vista?

Oh and veedub... i said awesome looking, you can't deny that can you? As far as game play goes it reminds me of this one james bond game for the xbox 1
I have Gears of War. Runs fine on XP. The M$ maneuver on this game, however, is that you can't play online without a "live" account. Or at least, you can't use all the online functions, I haven't even tried yet. Cool thing is you can play 2 player co-op though, although I doubt they let you without the live account.
__________________

__________________
  • AMD FX 8350 Black Edition
  • XFX R9 390 8GB
  • 16GB (8x2) GSKILL DDR3 1866mhz
  • GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+
  • Aspire X-Plorer Silent Case
  • PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610W Continuous
  • 180GB Intel 520 SSD
  • Vizio 32" TV (1920/1080)/Acer P221W 22" Widescreen LCD (1680/1050)
Twizted_3kgt is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All New NVIDIA Chipsets to Feature IGP and Hybrid SLI maroon1 New Technology and Products 6 05-06-2008 04:19 PM
New Triple SLI Machine Rhym3z New Systems | Building and Buying 8 01-29-2008 02:32 PM
NVIDIA Launching 3 way SLI Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 12-12-2007 09:55 PM
Intel X38 Supports SLI ? maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 09-19-2007 03:37 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.