Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2008, 11:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay



Quote:
2xAA Ultra High settings 1920x1200 40-55fps 3x8800 Ultras
By Ultra High he means Very High.
__________________

maroon1 is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Ah ok, so thats what it takes. Because 2 GTS512s wont cut it. I can only play on HIGH at 1920x1200, no AA.
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

You can hear some major fan work going in the background... hehe

I have to say crysis is an awesome looking game when you play it on high settings
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Maybe its because it crashed on me right at the end of the first stage and i had to reinstall it, but i just cant get into the game. I even reinstalled it on my vista partition to see it in all its pretty glory, and its just meh, woohoo, i can cut trees down with a machine gun, i just wasnt impressed with it. I still prefer cod4 and gears of war.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

I want to get gears of war... can that run on xp though or is it another M$ manuever like halo 2 and i have to have vista?

Oh and veedub... i said awesome looking, you can't deny that can you? As far as game play goes it reminds me of this one james bond game for the xbox 1
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Glad i ordered my tri-sli machine!
wOOt
Rhym3z is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Yes!

Maxishine owns!
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

2 3870x2 will do the trick i presume.
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

I think the 2x AA will kill it....
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Tri-SLi Crysis Gamplay

Maxishine does have some nice stuff...but I got better results with a single Ultra than he did with 2.
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All New NVIDIA Chipsets to Feature IGP and Hybrid SLI maroon1 New Technology and Products 6 05-06-2008 04:19 PM
New Triple SLI Machine Rhym3z New Systems | Building and Buying 8 01-29-2008 02:32 PM
NVIDIA Launching 3 way SLI Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 12-12-2007 09:55 PM
Intel X38 Supports SLI ? maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 09-19-2007 03:37 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.