Time to upgrade for orange box? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-23-2007, 09:06 PM   #21 (permalink)
cuPWNED
 
commandercup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N.VA
Posts: 1,465
Send a message via AIM to commandercup Send a message via MSN to commandercup
Default Re: Time to upgrade for orange box?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabb View Post
All of TF2 maps have HDR lighting while many CSS maps do not have HDR lighting. I only play dust2 ( no HDR lighting ) mostly for CSS and get an fps of around 160 average and get around 100ish FPS for TF2
hmm, harder to notice HDR in TF2, much more subtle while in CSS its incredibly blatent

anyways, good idea lol, it'd be fun to play some of you nubs in TF2, I'll take either Spy, Engineer, Pyro or Heavy!!
__________________

__________________
Q9300 - HD 4870 - 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers - 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F1 - Corsair 650TX - Foxconn P45A-S
commandercup is offline  
Old 09-23-2007, 09:15 PM   #22 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default Re: Time to upgrade for orange box?

lucky, I was looking at that same ram. G skill 2gb. But I just had enough money right now to get the x2 3800. Will be here monday or tuesday.
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 09-23-2007, 10:25 PM   #23 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Time to upgrade for orange box?

Quote:
Originally Posted by commandercup View Post
hmm, harder to notice HDR in TF2, much more subtle while in CSS its incredibly blatent

anyways, good idea lol, it'd be fun to play some of you nubs in TF2, I'll take either Spy, Engineer, Pyro or Heavy!!
my AIM name is GabbAIM500, I also have a 32 player supported ventrillo server so...if you wanna play TFC, msg me
__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 09-23-2007, 10:28 PM   #24 (permalink)
cuPWNED
 
commandercup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N.VA
Posts: 1,465
Send a message via AIM to commandercup Send a message via MSN to commandercup
Default Re: Time to upgrade for orange box?

my aim is admiralcup (never on)

I've got a 20 slot ventrilo and a 20 slot war3 css server :P I own teh N00Bshack!

anyways, TFC? I don't own it sadly, my account that had that got banned for some random reason and so I don't want to spend 10 bucks on it, maybe 5 since it is quite a great game
__________________
Q9300 - HD 4870 - 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers - 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F1 - Corsair 650TX - Foxconn P45A-S
commandercup is offline  
Old 09-23-2007, 11:24 PM   #25 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Time to upgrade for orange box?

Quote:
Originally Posted by commandercup View Post
my aim is admiralcup (never on)

I've got a 20 slot ventrilo and a 20 slot war3 css server :P I own teh N00Bshack!

anyways, TFC? I don't own it sadly, my account that had that got banned for some random reason and so I don't want to spend 10 bucks on it, maybe 5 since it is quite a great game
I mean TF2, lets start a group

so far its:
Me ( Gabb )
You ( commandercup )

anyone else down?
__________________

__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Medium computer upgrade. muman System Upgrades 6 09-14-2007 04:53 PM
Is it getting time for me to upgrade? Mechtech3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 24 08-04-2007 02:23 PM
Upgrade Advice for my system Cheeseking25 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 07-25-2007 02:28 PM
Upgrade time!!!! Static_11 New Systems | Building and Buying 11 06-20-2007 01:42 AM
Have some extra money, time to upgrade parts? Experts please advise King$nake New Systems | Building and Buying 4 05-12-2007 08:34 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.