Thoughts on the Antec 900 - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-05-2007, 10:56 PM   #31 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Thoughts on the Antec 900

if you want to buy from frys, your gonna need a redirect from a tf member
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 10:57 PM   #32 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 152
Default Re: Thoughts on the Antec 900

lol sorry i dont understand what you mean ??
__________________

__________________
AMD ATHLON 64X2 5200+ DUAL CORE
ASUS M2N-E-SLI
256 DDR3 INNO3D 8600GT
2x1GB PQY DDR2 800MHZ
250GB SEAGATE IDE
320GB WESTERN DIGITAL SATAII
19" LG L194WT WS
ANTEC 900 CASE

AMD ATHLON 64X2 4600+ DUAL CORE
GB GA M555-SLI-S4
256 DDR2 ASUS 7600GT
2X 1GB DDR2 667MHZ
400GB SEAGATE SATAII
GENERIC CASE
joey1 is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 11:01 PM   #33 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Thoughts on the Antec 900

Quote:
Originally Posted by joey1 View Post
lol sorry i dont understand what you mean ??
i dont think frys ships internationally

EDIT: Nevermind
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 11:08 PM   #34 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 152
Default Re: Thoughts on the Antec 900

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
i dont think frys ships internationally

EDIT: Nevermind
thaks a heap will email and find out $$$

thanks everyone comments and help has been great
__________________
AMD ATHLON 64X2 5200+ DUAL CORE
ASUS M2N-E-SLI
256 DDR3 INNO3D 8600GT
2x1GB PQY DDR2 800MHZ
250GB SEAGATE IDE
320GB WESTERN DIGITAL SATAII
19" LG L194WT WS
ANTEC 900 CASE

AMD ATHLON 64X2 4600+ DUAL CORE
GB GA M555-SLI-S4
256 DDR2 ASUS 7600GT
2X 1GB DDR2 667MHZ
400GB SEAGATE SATAII
GENERIC CASE
joey1 is offline  
Old 07-06-2007, 12:51 AM   #35 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Thoughts on the Antec 900

Quote:
Originally Posted by joey1 View Post
thaks a heap will email and find out $$$

thanks everyone comments and help has been great
if u find a faceplate... i would love to know about it, cuz i have the same beige dvd-rw drive issue
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-06-2007, 01:23 AM   #36 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Thoughts on the Antec 900

Quote:
Originally Posted by joey1 View Post
how much in au$ should i be looking to pay ebay.com.au has got one with 550w dual fan power supply for $229.95
look here
or here
Quote:
Originally Posted by joey1 View Post
looks really good...although i can see one problem if i go through with this lol my dvd r/rw is white :S
Silver
Black
Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
if u find a faceplate... i would love to know about it, cuz i have the same beige dvd-rw drive issue
Silver
Black

That way, you don't have to order from other countries.

Shipping costs a lot if you do.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 07-06-2007, 01:47 AM   #37 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 152
Default Re: Thoughts on the Antec 900

[QUOTE=Apokalipse;1131416]look here
or here

Thanks a heap
__________________
AMD ATHLON 64X2 5200+ DUAL CORE
ASUS M2N-E-SLI
256 DDR3 INNO3D 8600GT
2x1GB PQY DDR2 800MHZ
250GB SEAGATE IDE
320GB WESTERN DIGITAL SATAII
19" LG L194WT WS
ANTEC 900 CASE

AMD ATHLON 64X2 4600+ DUAL CORE
GB GA M555-SLI-S4
256 DDR2 ASUS 7600GT
2X 1GB DDR2 667MHZ
400GB SEAGATE SATAII
GENERIC CASE
joey1 is offline  
Old 07-06-2007, 06:54 AM   #38 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 160
Default Re: Thoughts on the Antec 900

regarding faceplates. that seocnd LG drive I have comes with white and black face plates which was cool. Some drives come like that.
__________________
Case: Silverstone TJ09
CPU: Intel core i7 920 3.6GHz
MOBO: Asus P6TD Deluxe
RAM: 6GB DDR3 1600MHz Corsair Dominator GT
Graphics: 2x Gigabyte GTX 260 Super overclocked
Sound: Asus Xonar D2X
PSU: 850W Corsair
Snake64_009 is offline  
Old 07-06-2007, 09:24 AM   #39 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
shan1784's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 396
Default Re: Thoughts on the Antec 900

I love mine...
__________________
Rosewill Thor V2 Full Tower - i5 3570K Stock W/ CORSAIR Hydro Series H60
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600
Asus Sabertooth Z77 Mother Board - GTX 680 FTW+ w/Backplate 4GB
SAMSUNG 840 Pro 128GB SSD - Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD
Asus DVDRW 24x - CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX850 PSU
Samsung P2770FH ToC Rose Black 27" Monitor - Logitech G15 Keyboard
MX518 Mouse - Logitech x540 5.1 Speakers
Turtle Beach HPA2 5.1 Surround Sound Headset - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
shan1784 is offline  
Old 07-06-2007, 10:52 AM   #40 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Thoughts on the Antec 900

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apokalipse View Post
look here
or here

Silver
Black
Silver
Black

That way, you don't have to order from other countries.

Shipping costs a lot if you do.
thanks man, but does this work with antec cases, because for the silver one. .. it said this "It might not work with all optical drive. Make sure your tray isn't overly large, and your buttons are in the usual place"
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I dont like my Antec 900 any other cases better? Fayt19 New Systems | Building and Buying 31 06-21-2007 07:24 PM
Upgrade - Q6600, 4GB RAM - Thoughts? meat_helmet New Systems | Building and Buying 12 06-12-2007 12:06 PM
Final Thoughts valcan222 New Systems | Building and Buying 22 06-03-2007 10:54 PM
Middle Fan in Antec P180 Case Graham Overclocking and Modding 3 05-23-2007 05:28 PM
Will this fit in an Antec 900? Pls help... Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 3 05-16-2007 07:10 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.