Are these good temps? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-13-2005, 02:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default Are these good temps?

Ok here are my temps, they are in celcius:

Motherboard - 26
Cpu - Its sporatice ranges from 9 - 54 derees and sometimes the temp disapears completly. Must be pretty cool though heatsink is cold, lol.
Aux - 26
Gpu - 25
Gpu Ambient - 24
HD - 26

I think the cpu is around 40 degrees celcius or lower.
__________________

Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 02:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 426
Default

Anything lower than 25c is pretty darn low for a cpu and gpu. what kind of cooling are you using and what are you using to see these temps? What's the temp of the room your computer is in?
__________________

__________________
I\'m happy with it.
X2 4400+
ATI X1800 XT
2x1gb Corsair XMS CL2
1 Raptor 74 gig
ABIT AN8 Ultra
OCZ Powerstream 520w
BColes is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 03:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Um the temp of room is pretty cool its definatly not normal temp but probably around 60-65 degrees. Im using everest and I have it where i mounted a fan to the headsink of video card. Another fan to the gpu block so air is sucked in from the side of the gpu block and top by another fan and all the air blows onto back of gpu and the two fans one being small and one being big blow on the heatsink of video card. All and all everything on the motherboard gets cooled because of the air just blowing around and since the rooms cool, it all works out. All and all, im very proud of myself.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 03:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 426
Default

yeah that's a cool room. I've used everest before but i don't know if i would be 100% confident with the temps it shows. I don't really have proof either way just on my computer some of the things it says i have a hard time believing. CPU temps seem to be about right but GPU and other i'm not so sure about.
__________________
I\'m happy with it.
X2 4400+
ATI X1800 XT
2x1gb Corsair XMS CL2
1 Raptor 74 gig
ABIT AN8 Ultra
OCZ Powerstream 520w
BColes is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 03:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

I know its pretty cool because everything feel cool, Lol.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 03:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 506
Default

During the winter my office room will be about 65*F too. The processor gets down to 22*C at idle when its that temp in the room. Motherboard @ 30* and GPU (6600GT) is usually around 45*C.
cedjunior is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 05:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cedjunior
During the winter my office room will be about 65*F too. The processor gets down to 22*C at idle when its that temp in the room. Motherboard @ 30* and GPU (6600GT) is usually around 45*C.
It's a uncomplete build I did as a joke but this will help you with the converting F to C. Maybe there is a purpose to this program I may actualy update this thing and make it more usefull down the road but this build will perform your calculations.

WinRar, unarchive
.Net2.0, needed to run obtain from microsoft update if haven't already

http://www.techist.com/attachment.php?postid=601036
__________________

__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.