Are these Compatible? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-19-2007, 05:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Are these Compatible?

ya its compatible, I don't recommend getting a Phenom at this time until the Errata bug is patched

get the Crucial Ballistix 2gb Kit instead
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 05:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Seattle, Washington
Posts: 131
Send a message via AIM to Durftard Send a message via MSN to Durftard
Default Re: Are these Compatible?

make sure your current PSU has a 6-pin PCI-e power connector!
__________________
MSI P6N Platinum SLI 650i
Cooler Master Stacker 830 SE
E2180 Core Duo @ 3.0Ghz (1.3vCore)+Stock HSF
2x 1GB G.skill @ 840Mhz 4-4-4-10-14
GeForce 8800 GTS 320 MB @ 655Mhz/1050Mhz
Samsung 19" SyncMaster 906BW
Corsair HX-520W
Durftard is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 06:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
TF's First Dry Ice User!
 
Peter.Cort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 5,018
Default Re: Are these Compatible?

does the card come with a connector? i know my leet 3850 did...
__________________
A notice to EVERYONE who has posted here with a computer problem, I highly encourage you to keep current with the forums, even if it's browsing for 10-15 minutes during lunch, or before you go to bed at night. There are many things that you can learn and apply to future issues. My goal is to help people get to a point where they can use their own knowledge to help themselves, and others.

Also please use the search button. You've got a 50/50 chance that someone's asked your question and we've answered it.
Peter.Cort is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 07:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,912
Default Re: Are these Compatible?

mine didn't come with one
__________________
Proc Intel 2500k
Video XFX 6950 1Gb
Display 22'' Monitor Chemei 5ms RT, 800:1 CR
Mobo Biostar Z68A+
Mem 4 gb PNY DDR3 1600
Case afk
Sound Logitech z-5300e 5.1 + Razer Orca's + Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE
PSU Corsair 520hx
OS Windows 7 64-bit
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
HDD Hitachi 1Tb
Invisible is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 08:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Are these Compatible?

i was gonna buy phenom, i got a q6600 instead its so fast on boot i cant reformat anything.
__________________

__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
are these compatible? zuperduper New Systems | Building and Buying 2 11-12-2007 07:46 AM
Is this cpu and mobo gonna be compatible? Phase-Six System Upgrades 7 10-15-2007 03:42 AM
Window Vista not compatible Mcafee virus scan freezy Microsoft Windows and Software 1 10-07-2007 08:57 AM
Is this compatible? Amidamaru Computer Audio and Multimedia 2 07-20-2007 10:59 AM
Which hard drives are compatible with the ABIT NF7-S motherboard? Herringtrader Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 07-19-2007 02:28 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.