Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular Power Supply 129.99 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-13-2007, 01:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Jumping_Bean514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 752
Send a message via AIM to Jumping_Bean514
Default Re: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular Power Supply 129.99

I'd go for the tough power, I think its even rated by Nvidia for SLI of those cards.
__________________

__________________
Bedroom Rig:
HP Pavillion Mini Tower Case
Intel Pentium III Coppermine @ 800MHz
Hyundai 128MB PC100 SDRAM @ 3-2-2-5
Vision Tek Xtasy 9200SE PCI 128MB @ 200/400
19GB Quantum Fireball

Don't be jealous!
Jumping_Bean514 is offline  
Old 08-13-2007, 01:13 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular Power Supply 129.99

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jumping_Bean514 View Post
I'd go for the tough power, I think its even rated by Nvidia for SLI of those cards.
Both are. I would just go for the TT Toughpower 750W. You don't see a lot of PSU with that much Watts going for such a low price.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-13-2007, 01:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Jumping_Bean514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 752
Send a message via AIM to Jumping_Bean514
Default Re: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular Power Supply 129.99

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
Both are. I would just go for the TT Toughpower 750W. You don't see a lot of PSU with that much Watts going for such a low price.
I'm sorry, but both are not.

Build an SLI PC - Certified SLI-Ready Power Supplies
__________________
Bedroom Rig:
HP Pavillion Mini Tower Case
Intel Pentium III Coppermine @ 800MHz
Hyundai 128MB PC100 SDRAM @ 3-2-2-5
Vision Tek Xtasy 9200SE PCI 128MB @ 200/400
19GB Quantum Fireball

Don't be jealous!
Jumping_Bean514 is offline  
Old 08-13-2007, 02:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular Power Supply 129.99

Wait, SLI certified correct?
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-13-2007, 02:12 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Jumping_Bean514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 752
Send a message via AIM to Jumping_Bean514
Default Re: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular Power Supply 129.99

I was saying that the toughpower was specifically rated to handle those cards (7950gx2) by Nvidia. Regardless of if the 620 can, It's not rated to. thats what I was saying.

Edit: They only have it rated to handle 7900gtx and lower.
__________________
Bedroom Rig:
HP Pavillion Mini Tower Case
Intel Pentium III Coppermine @ 800MHz
Hyundai 128MB PC100 SDRAM @ 3-2-2-5
Vision Tek Xtasy 9200SE PCI 128MB @ 200/400
19GB Quantum Fireball

Don't be jealous!
Jumping_Bean514 is offline  
Old 08-13-2007, 02:13 PM   #16 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular Power Supply 129.99

Who cares about the ratings. Just run it and forget it.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-13-2007, 02:13 PM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular Power Supply 129.99

Oh now I get what you were trying to say.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-13-2007, 02:15 PM   #18 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular Power Supply 129.99

Just like using aftermarket TP voids your HSF warrenty, but do you still apply it?
Of course
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-13-2007, 02:16 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Jumping_Bean514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 752
Send a message via AIM to Jumping_Bean514
Default Re: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular Power Supply 129.99

I was just saying it was a + dude.
__________________

__________________
Bedroom Rig:
HP Pavillion Mini Tower Case
Intel Pentium III Coppermine @ 800MHz
Hyundai 128MB PC100 SDRAM @ 3-2-2-5
Vision Tek Xtasy 9200SE PCI 128MB @ 200/400
19GB Quantum Fireball

Don't be jealous!
Jumping_Bean514 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
power supply question raverx3m New Systems | Building and Buying 13 07-24-2007 10:24 AM
Power Supply Brinson Overclocking and Modding 4 06-13-2007 09:12 AM
I bought the Thermaltake Toughpower 750Watts pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 06-05-2007 11:43 AM
Can I use ATX Power supply without -5 volt out jar99 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 05-12-2007 02:28 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.