testing how pics look - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-22-2006, 09:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 230
Default

Thanks man, I bought the same hsf, but returned it... was gonna get a Tuniq tower, or the Scythe infinity, but might go back to the Katana CU though. What mobo is that?
__________________

__________________
C2D E6600 @ 3.15ghz w/ 1.35 vcore
Abit AW9D-MAX
Scythe Infinity
2GB G.Skill DDR2-800 (4-4-4-12)
XFX 7600GT xXx
Silverstone Tj-06
Drizo is offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 09:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default

thermaltake makes a bunch of panel displays I believe, just a matter of if you want them to fit in the 5.25 or 3.5....I prefer the more useless 3.5 to plug...but I don't remember thermaltake making any small ones...again, dialup kills for productivity
__________________

atomic tofu is offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 09:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 273
Send a message via AIM to Von Theron
Default

Nice rig man, HSF is monster
__________________
Von Theron is offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 09:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default

cream of the crop conroe mobo

intel D975XBX mobo

here's the kicker, whenever I read around...people spend high dollar on cases and overkill psus, and somewhat useless soundcards (don't hate me ), etc etc...and then they want to skimp on the mobo. What? Spend the most on the mobo skimp on that other stuff...hehe

check out what ya get with it, what it can/cannot do...tomshardware link. I linked right to it...but you can back track/forward to read the rest of the reviewed mobos. I made an awesome choice...before I read this!

http://www.tomshardware.com/2006/05/...ow/page33.html

Intel!
atomic tofu is offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 10:02 PM   #15 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

Theres no such thing as going overkill on a psu, a high quality power supply is key to a good stable system.
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 10:10 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by aspire.comptech
Theres no such thing as going overkill on a psu, a high quality power supply is key to a good stable system.
QFT. Most peope don't realise this is true: Even most of the problems plauging the 79XX series of nVidia graphics cards were usually caused by an inadequate PSU (and some driver problems). I am a firm believer that the better your PSU is, the longer your entire build will last, and the more efficient it will be. There is never "Too Much" when it comes to the PSU.
__________________
You read my entire post, then read my sig? What tremendous effort! You win an internet!

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e1...rMessage-1.png

Here\'s a quote I saw once on a /b/ forum a while back, I think it\'s funny:

I\'ve been thinking of \"Heck\" lately. If it even exists, it\'s got to be a much nicer place than \"Heaven\". I mean... all the gay men are down there. You KNOW it\'s well decorated.

Note that I do not in any way condone homophobia or am in any way homophobic. I merely thought that it was clever.
Paul_Wall_117 is offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 10:14 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default

yeah, but when we mention those 1000watt ones, the people who suggests 600+ ones say those are overkill....see, we will never satisfy ourselves....no matter how perverted that sounds.

I personally am doing the psu support modules...now that's stability ...thermaltake brand for any takers out there
atomic tofu is offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 11:08 PM   #18 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by atomic tofu
thermaltake makes a bunch of panel displays I believe, just a matter of if you want them to fit in the 5.25 or 3.5....I prefer the more useless 3.5 to plug...but I don't remember thermaltake making any small ones...again, dialup kills for productivity

I here you about the dial up, I had it for 3 years on a 28.8 kbps speed

I still cant play any games, but surfong the net has gotten a lot faster on this sattelite.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 11:28 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
M733mhz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 648
Send a message via AIM to M733mhz
Default

All I have to say is MSN dial up......
__________________

__________________


M733mhz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.