Tell me what you think?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tbinnerarity

Baseband Member
Alright, I'm planning to build my first computer this Holiday season and I've been researching a lot on what's good, but I'm still new with this and i wanna know what you guys think would be better, or if i could get a better deal somewhere else?.......

This one i customized on halocomputers.com......this is where I'm not sure to go with Intel or AMD...i'm leaning towards AMD? Well heres what i got so far:

(Case) Raidmax Sagitta Case

(MoBo) Either a Gigabite MA69GM, AM2 DC, 800 MHz mem/ or Biostar TA770 AM2 + Quad/DC, 800 MHz mem (both same price)

(CPU) AM2 5200 Brisbane + 2.7 GHz

(HardDr) WD 500 GB + 3.0 BG/s

(Mmry) 4GB DDR2 800MHz (2x2GB)

(DVD Dr) 20x DVDRW IDE DVD Burner

(Video) Nvidia 8600 GTS, 256 MB, 128-Bit

(Power) Logisys 580w

Windows XP Pro SP

This one i can get for 845....and i think its a better buy. So if i missed anything or if anybody has suggestions the please reply.Also ill need to be looking at a monitor but i dont think that should be so hard.
Tell me what you think! Thanx

you can get alot better build then that for the money, i would get a parts list for you but im a lil busy atm

Not worth it IMO. What is your budget and what are you going to mainly be using it for? I'd go with something like this for casual gaming/multi purpose.

Newegg.com - LITE-ON Black 20X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 20X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 12X DVD-RAM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM 2MB Cache IDE 20X DVD±R DVD Burner - CD / DVD Burners

Newegg.com - CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W ATX12V v2.2 and EPS12V 2.91 SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply - Power Supplies

Newegg.com - MSI R4850-512M Radeon HD 4850 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card - Desktop Graphics / Video Cards