Is Taurus Reliable for PSU's? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2006, 04:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

no.... dont see how it goes..
send it in, get a refund, and get on OCZ Modstream 520 or atleast a better psu... TT have tendencies to die, and as of now, you have a no name brand for a high price... get your money's worth
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 05:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

kk, thanks for the advice guys, I'm taking it out now, thank got I've got this random PSU lying around, and I'll get it replaced, what's a good value for money one then, looking for around 550w...?

Charlie -
__________________

Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 05:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

fsp 600w
http://www.overclockers.co.uk/acatal..._Sparkle_.html
+3.3@36A,+5V@30A,+12V1@15A,+12V2@15A,+12V3@15A,+12 V4@15A
__________________

jeremy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.