Take a look at this new mobo! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2007, 04:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: ...
Posts: 474
Default Take a look at this new mobo!

heres a link, wats ure views?

EVGA nForce 680i SLi Black Pearl WaterCooled Silent (Socket 775) PCI-Express DDR2 Motherboard (122-CK-NF68-W1)

Update: cancled order lol
__________________

khan008 is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 04:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Take a look at this new mobo!

thats too pricey
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 04:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
 
darksideleader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default Re: Take a look at this new mobo!

even 400 US is alot...
darksideleader is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 04:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: Take a look at this new mobo!

retarded
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 04:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Take a look at this new mobo!

I highly doubt that's going to significantly affect the overclockability of the motherboard
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 04:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 273
Default Re: Take a look at this new mobo!

Long answer: Err.. why didn't you just buy a regular one and install water blocks yourself? Would've been way cheaper and you'd probably get better blocks too (since it doesn't specify what kind they are, they're probably cheapies). And you really only need water on the CPU unless you're going for a huge overclock on a 6300 or something.. Waste of money.

Short answer: retarded
mrfluffles is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 04:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Take a look at this new mobo!

yeah I'd cancel that preorder and save your money
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 04:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Take a look at this new mobo!

I'd take the 650i, over that.

Sooooo, khan....what's the status, of the two monster rigs, you were making for your CAD and gaming build?
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 07:48 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: ...
Posts: 474
Default Re: Take a look at this new mobo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
I'd take the 650i, over that.

Sooooo, khan....what's the status, of the two monster rigs, you were making for your CAD and gaming build?
already made teh cad build, needed that so urgently, but im stuck on the gaming, i didnt want to go through with salty's idea cos i thought i could make it so much better...this is wat i got in mind now:

Motherboard: EVGA nForce 680i SLi WaterCooled
Proccessor: Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme Edition QX6800
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR2 Dominator (4 x 1GB)
GPU: 2x EVGA GeForce 8800 Ultra WaterCooled Sli
Hard Drive: 2x Seagate Barracuda 750GB + LaCie 2TB Raid Array External HDD
Optical: LiteOn 2x Blu ray Sata DVD Writer
Sound Card: Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Elite Pro 7.1
Cooling: Swiftech Apex Ultra+ Watercooling
Case: Thermaltake Tai-Chi SuperMidi Tower
PSU: Enermax Galaxy 1000W
khan008 is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 07:49 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: ...
Posts: 474
Default Re: Take a look at this new mobo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfluffles View Post
Long answer: Err.. why didn't you just buy a regular one and install water blocks yourself? Would've been way cheaper and you'd probably get better blocks too (since it doesn't specify what kind they are, they're probably cheapies). And you really only need water on the CPU unless you're going for a huge overclock on a 6300 or something.. Waste of money.

Short answer: retarded
u void the guarantee if you do so, and dont you have the peice of mind knowing the water cooling was done by professionals and not by ureself. Id rarther not feel that the liquid is leaking all over my new mobo and destroying my hard earned money
__________________

khan008 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugging wires in the mobo power panel incorrectly piggysmile Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-25-2007 09:17 PM
What Power and Mobo? weee107 New Systems | Building and Buying 6 05-21-2007 11:22 AM
cannot install vista.. got a dell mobo siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 04-30-2007 06:05 PM
mobo CPU fan changing tone smurph Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-20-2007 07:06 AM
MoBo question xcoreRelentless New Systems | Building and Buying 1 04-07-2007 10:55 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.