System builder OS - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-19-2007, 07:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Altoona, PA
Posts: 258
Send a message via AIM to Mike9182
Default System builder OS

If you build a system and use a system builder os, would you have to rebuy the operating system if you replaced the mobo?
__________________

Mike9182 is offline  
Old 03-20-2007, 05:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: System builder OS

No and it is a called an OEM version generally rather then system builder. You can install it on multiple machines its just you can only have one registered with windows at any time so install like you would with any new build.

Matt
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.