Super worried! Antec PSU with DFI mobo!?!?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2006, 08:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 27
Default Super worried! Antec PSU with DFI mobo!?!?!

Hi everyone.

I just ordered my new pc and I have just now read about compatibility problems between the Antec NeoPower NeoHE 550W PSU and the DFI Lanparty UT nF4 SLI-DR AMD ATX mobo.

If someone could please tell me if these will work together that would be awesome. I have a feeling they are incompatible

Thanks,

Alex
__________________

ritzblitz is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 08:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Tyr
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 123
Default

Well since you've already ordered them you might as well just wait and see if they really are incompatible. If they don't work together RMA the PSU and try something else.
__________________

Tyr is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 09:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 162
Default

Or the motherboard...
EndofSanity is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 09:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

You can always get the PSU thats for sale in my sig
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.