Is it still possible to find an AGP 6800GT? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-14-2005, 08:36 PM   #21 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default

Quote:
I'm not THAT desperate lol
then stop complaining.
__________________

PP Mguire is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 10:10 PM   #22 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
then stop complaining.
Some could call it complaining and some could call it stressing ones opinion...
__________________

HAVOC is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 11:03 PM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1
Default

This is my first post here! but anyway i've got one on ebay that will do 480/1275 with no vMods or bios mods!! I know you said you didn't want one bad enough to use ebay but its no everyday you find one that will clock like mine!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MESE%3AIT&rd=1:
Lt_JWS is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 11:38 PM   #24 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default

Well why complain about not being able to find one if your not gonna search in an obvious area where youl find one.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 08:14 AM   #25 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

If i were you beed, i wouldnt jump the gun now. Id wait for the X900 to come out, save some cash, look to see if the X900 is better than the 7800, and build a new rig from the ground up. YOu might still fetch a decent price on your current rig if you sold it Heh, the ppl who would buy prolly wouldnt even care thats socket 754.
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 03:59 PM   #26 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default

I dont care about s754. Matter a fact i got one.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.