Standard P4 2.8ghz or Dual CPU 2.2ghz For gaming - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2009, 03:27 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: Standard P4 2.8ghz or Dual CPU 2.2ghz For gaming

LOL. I built my PC to play games... I played WoW for about 6 months... got addicted and got 3 lvl 70's... a quit right away as soon as school started again haha. Never will I play WoW again... it took my whole entire summer
__________________

__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 03-28-2009, 03:39 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In my pants.
Posts: 114
Default Re: Standard P4 2.8ghz or Dual CPU 2.2ghz For gaming

I havnt really noticed any other studdering problems in any other games, partly because i get 40-60 fps so either way its choppy, but ill give the driver thing a shot


and do I have to uninstall every driver? or just my ATI and audio card?


edit: I was always told that you should uninstall all of your drivers before you install a new version, is this true?
__________________

TekBubs is offline  
Old 03-28-2009, 08:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In my pants.
Posts: 114
Default Re: Standard P4 2.8ghz or Dual CPU 2.2ghz For gaming

NNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOO


Sorry for the double post but I uninstalled all of my drivers and CCC AND GUESS WHAT!?!?!??!?! I CANT INSTALL CCC ANYMORE IVE TRIED EVERYTHING (Using caps was fun while it lasted)

Im getting an error message saying Could not load 'Cli implementation' or something like that, ive been at it for hours and I cant find the solution im at the point of reformatting now...
TekBubs is offline  
Old 03-28-2009, 08:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
Puddle Jumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: Standard P4 2.8ghz or Dual CPU 2.2ghz For gaming

Which version of Catalyst are you trying to install?
__________________

AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition : Asus M4A89GTD PRO : Corsair 550VX
G.SKILL Ripjaws 4x2gb DDR3 1600 : MSI Geforce GTX 770 2gb : Antec 300
OCZ Agility 2 60gb SSD (OS) : SanDisk Ultra 120gb SSD (Apps) : Crucial M500 240gb (Steam) : Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
2x Samsung 2494LW & 1x Dell U2312HM Eyefinity

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 : Core i5 2410M : 12.5" 1366x768 IPS LED display : Intel 320 Series 120gb SSD

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 stock 4.3 : Nexus 7 2 stock 4.4

Puddle Jumper is offline  
Old 03-28-2009, 09:02 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In my pants.
Posts: 114
Default Re: Standard P4 2.8ghz or Dual CPU 2.2ghz For gaming

ive tried 7.x and 9.3 atleat 10 times each
TekBubs is offline  
Old 03-28-2009, 09:15 PM   #16 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
Puddle Jumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: Standard P4 2.8ghz or Dual CPU 2.2ghz For gaming

Try 9.1, from what I saw on a quick search they didn't seem to have that problem.

ATI Catalyst 9.1 Vista 32-bit download from Guru3D.com

As a last resort you could always try getting the drivers from windows update.
__________________

AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition : Asus M4A89GTD PRO : Corsair 550VX
G.SKILL Ripjaws 4x2gb DDR3 1600 : MSI Geforce GTX 770 2gb : Antec 300
OCZ Agility 2 60gb SSD (OS) : SanDisk Ultra 120gb SSD (Apps) : Crucial M500 240gb (Steam) : Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
2x Samsung 2494LW & 1x Dell U2312HM Eyefinity

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 : Core i5 2410M : 12.5" 1366x768 IPS LED display : Intel 320 Series 120gb SSD

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 stock 4.3 : Nexus 7 2 stock 4.4

Puddle Jumper is offline  
Old 03-29-2009, 11:47 AM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In my pants.
Posts: 114
Default Re: Standard P4 2.8ghz or Dual CPU 2.2ghz For gaming

I dont know if I'm aloud to post other URLs but before I downloaded 9.1 I did this - MOM.implementation or CCC.implementation appear after installing CCC in Vista 64 - Rage3D Discussion Area


and THEN I downloaded 9.1 and everything works fine now, except now I dont have all of my resolutions I used to have (22" Dell monitor) for example now I don't have 1440x900 res (My max is 1680x1050, which I still have)
__________________

TekBubs is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What To Look For When Buying Computer Components Luke Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 25 01-07-2009 09:09 PM
building a standard CPU dwein2007 System Upgrades 3 11-24-2008 09:55 PM
Monitor went dark Noelectro Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 20 09-08-2008 06:54 PM
Standard laptop CPU temps Burn Laptops and Notebooks 9 06-03-2008 02:46 PM
First 45nm dual core CPU! hits the egg! Deadpixel New Systems | Building and Buying 5 01-24-2008 06:43 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.