Speakers dont work? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2006, 09:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 162
Default Speakers dont work?

Hi, i have no clue why they dont work but they dont :P
1. they dont need drivers or anything
2. they are pluged in -.-
3. they dont work...
Any ideas?

Admin** Sorry, i posted in wrong forum please move it to Hardware troubleshooting thx

EndofSanity is offline  
Old 02-16-2006, 10:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi

All I can say is make sure you have everything plugged...

From sub to power strip
From computer to sub
From sub to speaker
From sub to speaker 2

Note: If there is a volume adjuster, make sure it is located between the computer's audio out and the sub's audio in. If you have only 2 small speakers as your setup, ignore me... They're not near this complicated.



<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb

Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-16-2006, 10:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841

Was this after a recent build or a reformat? If so, you may want to check your settings and see if it's detecting an audio device. If not, it may be likely you still do need drivers or possibly have the wrong ones. This happened with my friend recently even when he thought he had the drivers.
NathanM is offline  
Old 02-16-2006, 10:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 162

yes recent build
EndofSanity is offline  
Old 02-16-2006, 11:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 79
Send a message via AIM to jhick40

make sure main speaker isn't in mic in, they're easy to confuse + it happened to me, then you don't get any sound.
Intel Pentium 4 2.8ghz | Hewlett-Packard 085Ch (D530 SFF)
1024mb DDR400 | eVGA FX5500 128mb @ 300/495
Western Digital Caviar 40gb| 8x CD-RW | SB Audigy SE
jhick40 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.