speaker Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-18-2005, 04:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default speaker Question

i have a sterreo recevier in my room that my computer is in i was wondering if there was any way thati could hook my pc up to the reciever...?
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-18-2005, 04:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default

yeah you can get a adapter that looks like a headphone jack on one side and has rca ports (1 red and 1 black) on the other to hook into your reciever.
__________________

__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 11-18-2005, 04:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

ok i thougt that but i said to myself y not ask before i blow it up......
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-18-2005, 04:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Yeah, I used to do that before I got my z-5500's. Although then you only use the Front Jack on your Sound Card and hook it up to the receiver, you won't get surround sound. But, it''ll work.
HAVOC is offline  
Old 11-18-2005, 05:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

well.... i would get computer speakers but i have turntables in my room and i already have enough wires there ...lol but thanks for the help
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.