SLI problems, need support - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-03-2005, 07:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 21
Default SLI problems, need support

Hi everyone

I recently built a new gaming system trying to use SLI technology but I think I have a problem.

I cant see any SLI option in the properties descibed by the manual and it only shows one card. It indicates that it is PCIe x8 which is the only thing that I see would be accurate.

I also took a look at the BIOS and enabled the dual 6600 gfx card option.

Any ideas?

Mobo: DFI LanParty UT SLI-DR
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700
GFX: 2X 7800 GTX
__________________

knerrmj is offline  
Old 10-03-2005, 08:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

Do yoiu have the Sli bridge ?
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 10-03-2005, 08:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 21
Default

I forgot to mention that but I do have it installed.
knerrmj is offline  
Old 10-03-2005, 08:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 21
Default

I also have the jumpers on the motherboard set to SLI settings
knerrmj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.