SLI With One Card - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-20-2006, 08:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 238
Default SLI With One Card

Hi,

If I get a motherboard with SLI capabilities and a PSU with SLI capabilities, but yet I do not have money for 2 cards at the moment, so if I get one card now will I see bad performance if I am not using two cards on an SLI motherboard. I thought I read somewhere that if you only have one card in an SLI motherboard you will see bad performance. I don't know if that is true so I am making sure on this forum.

Thanks.
__________________

xtpacygax is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 08:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Nope

think of it as a cushion.


If ever did want to go SLI, you got the Power for it, and the mobo to handle it

But you wont see a performance decrease without having SLI
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 10:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 238
Default

Thanks, that's good to here.
xtpacygax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.