SLI / Crossfire and my new PC - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2006, 11:25 AM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
Preacher's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395

as i said i dont have the money but i will be getting this Conroe XFIRE-eSATA2 s775, 945P,DDRII 667, 2xPCI-E, Crossfire
Gigabyte GA-945P-S3- RH
are Xfire boards any good though
(I live in Isreal and prices are higher so)

__________________ - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 07:20 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 456
Send a message via AIM to meefle

iis the Conroe XFire-esata2 by ASRock? If it is, i'd stay as far away from that company as possible. I've had 3 of their boards, 2 DOA, and one had tons of problems. I sent them an email in jan. nvr heard back from them. Just my expeirence. try 965 chipset if its in ur pricerange, if not then maybe that gigabyte. idk too much on conroe mobos. Just wanted to warn u about ASRock (if that board is an ASRock)

*Opteron 165 1.8Ghz
*DFI Lanparty UT nF4 Ultra-D
*HIS Hightech X1900XT 512MB w/ Zalman VF900 (Core: 690Mhz, Mem: 1500Mhz)
*G.Skill 1GB DDR 400
*Kingwin Mutant X Series
*HP IDE Lightscribe DVD Burner
*Seagate Barracuda 80GB SATA II
*Maxtor 80GB IDE
*OCZ Gamexstream 600W PSU
meefle is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 07:41 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 230

I don't even think theres a mobo for AM2 that is compatible with SLI and Crossfire... listen to LU4sTrooper and get a conroe build instead, the 975x boards are compatible with Crossfire, and SLI w/ hacked drivers, same thing for the RD600. Conroes the way to go.
C2D E6600 @ 3.15ghz w/ 1.35 vcore
Scythe Infinity
2GB G.Skill DDR2-800 (4-4-4-12)
XFX 7600GT xXx
Silverstone Tj-06
Drizo is offline  
Old 08-30-2006, 07:01 AM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
Preacher's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395

yeah that mobo is asrock well i think ill go for the gigabyte

__________________ - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.