Setting primary HD as C: - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-20-2006, 07:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 555
Default Setting primary HD as C:

I just finished upgrading my desktop and installed a 250 gig western digital SATA hard drive as my primary hard drive that has my Windows installation and my applications on it.
Also during the upgrade I installed a 4-in-1 card reader in the 3.5" bay. The 4 card slots are assigned as C:, D:, E:, F:, and my DVD-RW is assigned as G:, and my primary HD is assigned as H:.

How do I get my primary hard drive assigned back to C:?
__________________

__________________
sprtnbsblplya is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 09:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
adam02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 353
Default

It really doesnt matter what the Drive letter is, why do you want to change it, can i see a screenshot?
__________________

adam02 is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 12:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 555
Default

Actually it did matter that the primary was set as C: for a few of my programs as some didnt give me an option to set a different drive letter as primary install, so they kept trying to reinstall to a CF reader slot.
Anyways, I figured it out.
__________________
sprtnbsblplya is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.