RivaTuner Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-12-2007, 09:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Drewser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Big Island-Hawaii
Posts: 115
Send a message via MSN to Drewser
Default RivaTuner Help

I am trying to set up and save my fan profiles so that I can use my threshold settings using Rivatuner, but for some reason, whenever I use "direct control", I only have the option to move the "performance 3d" slider, which in turn, moves the other two sliders in unison when I apply the settings.

So, whatever the 3d performance slider is set to, once I apply, all three go to that setting, and I don't think thats right...

Anybody with a bit more rivatuner experience have some suggestions for me?

THANKS!
__________________

__________________
*INTEL Quad-Core Q6600 GO (yet to OC...)
*EVGA 8800GT 650/950
*2GB RAM
*2X 150GB WD Raid 0
*22" Gateway HD LCD Display
*Delta 700W PSU
Drewser is offline  
Old 11-12-2007, 09:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: RivaTuner Help

Next to forceware Drivers, click the little arrow thingy and click the video card picture, then goto the fan tab, from there it should allow you to change all the fan settings.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 11-12-2007, 10:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Drewser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Big Island-Hawaii
Posts: 115
Send a message via MSN to Drewser
Default Re: RivaTuner Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ste View Post
Next to forceware Drivers, click the little arrow thingy and click the video card picture, then goto the fan tab, from there it should allow you to change all the fan settings.
No, I know how to change the fan settings, it's just that I only have the option to change the bottom 3d performance fan setting, and when I apply the change, the other 2 settings automatically match the one I changed.

Basically, I can only change the bottom speed and the other 2 just mirror it, and I have no direct control over those 2 other speeds.

Thanks for the try though Ste
__________________
*INTEL Quad-Core Q6600 GO (yet to OC...)
*EVGA 8800GT 650/950
*2GB RAM
*2X 150GB WD Raid 0
*22" Gateway HD LCD Display
*Delta 700W PSU
Drewser is offline  
Old 11-12-2007, 10:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: RivaTuner Help

Thats odd, because I just tried it, and it only changes the setting that I moved.

Do you have the latest version? Video card Driver updated?
Ste is offline  
Old 11-12-2007, 11:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Drewser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Big Island-Hawaii
Posts: 115
Send a message via MSN to Drewser
Default Re: RivaTuner Help

I'm runninv v2.06 and have the latest forceware for my 8800GT which is 169.04.

The top two fan speed sliders are like greyed out, so I can't even click on them when I'm on direct control. Only the bottom one is movable.
__________________
*INTEL Quad-Core Q6600 GO (yet to OC...)
*EVGA 8800GT 650/950
*2GB RAM
*2X 150GB WD Raid 0
*22" Gateway HD LCD Display
*Delta 700W PSU
Drewser is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overclocking with rivatuner... CrazeD Overclocking and Modding 9 11-07-2007 06:21 PM
Please Help with RivaTuner dave39 Overclocking and Modding 8 10-28-2007 06:10 PM
nvidia 8500 gt ( rivatuner no fan speed adjuster ) kurtowns Overclocking and Modding 4 10-20-2007 07:23 AM
Question about oc'ing with rivatuner espeed Overclocking and Modding 1 09-24-2007 09:10 PM
nVidia Control panel and RivaTuner dashogun New Systems | Building and Buying 0 08-22-2007 11:48 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.