is this rig 64-bit compatible - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-27-2006, 07:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 647
Default is this rig 64-bit compatible

i can't find all the info i want on compatibility w/ these parts for running XP Pro 64-bit version.

DON'T KNOW IF IT'S COMPATIBLE:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131022

i don't know if the PSU will work...i know it's a stupid thing to say http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811129158

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231087

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16822144701 should work just checking

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16827152058

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16824009073

KNOW IT WILL WORK:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130017

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103735


thanks. this looks like what i'm gonna be building.
__________________

__________________
Antec NeoPower 650W
Gigabyte EP45-DS3R
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 (w/ Arctic Freezer 7)
4GB DDR2-1000 G.Skill
Sapphire x1950 Pro 512mb (w/ V700)
250GB, 500GB and 1.5TB Seagate Barracudas (2.25TB total)
Fatal1ty XtremeGamer sound card *** generic TV tuner
Xclio 3060 case *** HannsG 22" monitor
XP Pro / Ubuntu 7.10 *** Razer Copperhead and Tarantula
jordo_99 is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 08:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Its all compatible


But Id seriously get a better powersupply...

ones that come with cases suck.....never cheap out on a PSU
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 10:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 647
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Lord AnthraX
Its all compatible


But Id seriously get a better powersupply...

ones that come with cases suck.....never cheap out on a PSU
it's a 500W Antec brand though...DOES antec make bad PSU's?

does rosewell make good PSU's?
__________________
Antec NeoPower 650W
Gigabyte EP45-DS3R
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 (w/ Arctic Freezer 7)
4GB DDR2-1000 G.Skill
Sapphire x1950 Pro 512mb (w/ V700)
250GB, 500GB and 1.5TB Seagate Barracudas (2.25TB total)
Fatal1ty XtremeGamer sound card *** generic TV tuner
Xclio 3060 case *** HannsG 22" monitor
XP Pro / Ubuntu 7.10 *** Razer Copperhead and Tarantula
jordo_99 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.