removing cpu - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2006, 10:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 406
Default

..... it shouldn't need any force at all are you sure the lever is at a 90 degree angle
__________________

__________________
AMD 3200
2x512 coasair valueselect
eVGA 6800gs
MSI Neo4-f
Anec true power 480 watts

-92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy this.
SomeIranianKid is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 10:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

Zero Insertion Force type processor... This in turn should allow a Zero Removal Force. I don't know what to tell you.

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 10:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 211
Send a message via Yahoo to JohnnyX
Default

Get it hot but not in the microwave :-)
__________________
The enemy of my enemy might just be my enemy¬Ö
JohnnyX is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 08:35 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 138
Default

are you sure the lever is all the way up? had this happen to me once, the lever needed to go up with light force as it was stuck.
__________________
Biostar T-force 4U,Opteron 148@2.6Ghz.CorsairXMS DDR500-2gigs,EVGA7800GT CO.Seagate160gigSATA II,Koolance ICM 510 watercooling,Coolermaster Stacker830
cobalt817 is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 08:56 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 315
Default

ya that was the problem i got it out last night. im running prime for days on my 3700 to burn it in then when the ocz phase change comes out ill OC the crap out of this thing!
__________________

AMD Athlon 64 x2 3800+
DFI Lanparty NF4 SLI-DR
eVGA 7800GT
OCZ Gold DDR400 2GB(2x1GB)
OCZ ModStream 520 Watt PSU
Creative Soundblaster X-FI Extreme Music 24-Bit
Western Digital Raptor 36GB and Caviar 160GB
Thermaltake Armor Full Tower
karpfish24 is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 09:31 PM   #16 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 99
Default

Crush the processor with a wrench trying to get it out if it isn't a good one
__________________

Ihatewalmart is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.