ReDone! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-09-2007, 12:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Payne99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada / B.C. / Prince George
Posts: 75
Default ReDone!

ok..my current comp is incompatible w/ Intel and if i did change id have to change my whole dang computer...so Ive just decided to make something new since I've saved a nice lot for a rig. Id like some opinions and suggestions, say w/e if its a bad choice or not, id like to hear it:

-Gigabye-DS3
-geforce 8800 GTX 768MB
-e6600 Intel conroe C2D
-Case: Antec 900
-2x 1gig OCZ Gold xtc DDR2-800
-?Wind Pro? or ?Vista? hear vista's abit buggy :S
-OCZ GameXStream 700W 120mm
-Xi-fi extreme music soundcard

(thx Tri for some previous help)
__________________

__________________
CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition 6 Core Processor 3.2GHZ
GPU: HD5970 1G 2GB DDR5 DP DUAL DVI PCI-E BLACK EDITION
RAM: Ripjaws X 8GB
HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB SATA2 7200RPM 4.2MS 32MB
Mobo: ASUS Crosshair IV Formula AM3 DDR3 ATX AMD 890FX 4PCI-E16 2PCI CrossFireX 6
Payne99 is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 01:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Evergreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 207
Default

Get win xp pro, everything else looks great. Have fun with her
__________________

__________________
DOLLA DOLLA DOLLA BILL YALL
Evergreen is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 01:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
I don't overclock
 
Fat.Clown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: offline
Posts: 3,326
Default Re: ReDone!

Quote:
Originally posted by Payne99

-Gigabye-DS3
-geforce 8800 GTX 768MB
-2x e6600 Intel conroe C2D
-Case: Antec 900
-2x 1gig OCZ Gold xtc DDR2-800
-?Wind Pro? or ?Vista? hear vista's abit buggy :S
-OCZ GameXStream 700W 120mm
-Xi-fi extreme music soundcard

(thx Tri for some previous help)
why would u want 2 CPUS?
Fat.Clown is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 02:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Payne99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada / B.C. / Prince George
Posts: 75
Default

lol i mt'd >< that 2x was meant for the memory... *edit*
__________________
CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition 6 Core Processor 3.2GHZ
GPU: HD5970 1G 2GB DDR5 DP DUAL DVI PCI-E BLACK EDITION
RAM: Ripjaws X 8GB
HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB SATA2 7200RPM 4.2MS 32MB
Mobo: ASUS Crosshair IV Formula AM3 DDR3 ATX AMD 890FX 4PCI-E16 2PCI CrossFireX 6
Payne99 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.