Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

rsbadger15

Solid State Member
hi,

noob here.
web designer & developer so actual PC hardware isnt 'really' my thing, but quite important to me for optimised working environment!

just bought a new custom made PC, here's the spec:

Windows 7 Professional (x64) (build 7600)

SYSTEM:
Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. X58-USB3
Enclosure Type: Desktop

PROCESSOR:
3.10 gigahertz Intel Core i7 950
32 kilobyte primary memory cache
8192 kilobyte secondary memory cache
64-bit ready
Multi-core (4 total)
Hyper-threaded (8 total)

MCB:
Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. X58-USB3
Bus Clock: 133 megahertz
BIOS: Award Software International, Inc. F2 08/24/2010

DRIVES:
999.98 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity
785.29 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space

MEMORY:
10240 Megabytes Usable Installed Memory

Slot 'A0' has 2048 MB
Slot 'A2' has 4096 MB
Slot 'A4' has 4096 MB

LOCAL DRIVES:
c: (NTFS on drive 0) 500.00 GB 433.52 GB free
e: (FAT32 on drive 1) 499.98 GB 351.77 GB free

DISPLAY:
NVIDIA GeForce 210 [Display adapter]
AOC 2436 [Monitor] (23.4"vis)

CONTROLLERS:
ATA Channel 0 [Controller] (2x)
ATA Channel 1 [Controller] (2x)
Intel(R) ICH10 Family 2 port Serial ATA Storage Controller 2 - 3A26
Intel(R) ICH10 Family 4 port Serial ATA Storage Controller 1 - 3A20

DISPLAY:
NVIDIA GeForce 210 [Display adapter]
AOC 2436 [Monitor] (23.4"vis, s/n AKMA3HA002465, March 2010)

MULTIMEDIA:
NVIDIA High Definition Audio (4x)
Realtek High Definition Audio

BUS ADAPTORS:
Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Enhanced Host Controller - 3A3A
Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Enhanced Host Controller - 3A3C
Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A34
Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A35
Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A36
Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A37
Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A38
Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A39