Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Sell it and start again

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

bmn51

Solid State Member
Newbie here. I never built a computer before, however, I recently replaced my Compaq Desktop computer with my first "assisted" computer build and want to know if my new computer is overkill, average or below average. My signature will describe most if the items I have, what is missing is the following:

My IT Support person says I have an overkill for what I want, which is primarily internet usage, Video/Picture/Document editing and possible gaming. I am not that big on PC games, as I have both the PS3 and Xbox 360. Just wanted to receive your opinions.

Drives
LITE-ON SATA DVD-ROM Drive
LITE-ON SATA 20x DVD+-R DVD Burner w/LightScribe
MITSUMI USB 2.0 Digital Card Reader w/1.44MB 3.5" Floppy

TV Tuner
Hauppauge WINTV-PVR-150-PCI Interface Tuner

The cost was just below $2000 with the rebates. Nothing for the actual build, just time.

Now for the pics:

DSC00491.jpg

DSC00494.jpg

DSC00495.jpg

motherboard.jpg

DSC00497.jpg

DSC00493.jpg

Yes that is probably way overkill for what you listed as the use, but its payed for and it wasn't that expensive. It will last you a while and just in case you decide to game, you are definitely ready. This will come in handy for that pic/video editing though. It will do you good there but I don't know how much of that you do.

Awsome build

Iam going to be building a similar build and I was wondering if you could fit a 8800gtx in that case

Iam going to be getting a lian li and was wondering if I should go with the
v1000 or v2000(server case) for the purposes of the 8800 gtx

Awsome build
Iam going to be building a similar build and I was wondering if you could fit a 8800gtx in that case
Iam going to be getting a lian li and was wondering if I should go with the
v1000 or v2000(server case) for the purposes of the 8800 gtx

Thanks for the feedback.