Is Ram All That Important? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2007, 10:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

yeah, its new, so i hope it stays in stock
aww i prolly jinxed it
__________________

alexsabree is offline  
Old 01-17-2007, 02:52 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

I have G. Skill RAM and am very happy with it. As far as your question, without nice high performance RAM, you might have to change the ratio so that your RAM doesn't overclock but your CPU does. Change it from 1:1 to like 4:3 or something. High performance RAM should OC no problem, although you'll have to loosen the timings the more you OC. Timings make little difference in gaming.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.