Quick reply needed regarding Q6600 and Gigabyte P35 DS3R - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-23-2007, 01:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default Re: Quick reply needed regarding Q6600 and Gigabyte P35 DS3R

awesome thanks for the speedy replys people
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Old 11-23-2007, 01:33 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 510
Default Re: Quick reply needed regarding Q6600 and Gigabyte P35 DS3R

To be honest, it's prolly not quite worth the price difference (p5k Deluxe vs P35-DS3R), unless you are really set on superoverclockability. My experience with my P5K has been faultless- if a muppet like me can overclock without any problems, it must be a good board; really stable and solid. This is perhaps the other bonus of the P5K, along with one or two extras features, but you really couldn't fault the choice of a DS3R, especially since its 40 odd quid cheaper.
__________________

Andyf is offline  
Old 11-23-2007, 01:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default Re: Quick reply needed regarding Q6600 and Gigabyte P35 DS3R

Andy was the install painless aswell? i mean i know how to install everything etc, its just if i turn it on and nothing happens then ill be stuck, i just want to install it and it to post when i turn it on lol
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 11-23-2007, 02:28 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 2,215
Send a message via MSN to Akubane
Default Re: Quick reply needed regarding Q6600 and Gigabyte P35 DS3R

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andyf View Post
To be honest, it's prolly not quite worth the price difference (p5k Deluxe vs P35-DS3R), unless you are really set on superoverclockability. My experience with my P5K has been faultless- if a muppet like me can overclock without any problems, it must be a good board; really stable and solid. This is perhaps the other bonus of the P5K, along with one or two extras features, but you really couldn't fault the choice of a DS3R, especially since its 40 odd quid cheaper.
Hahaha that gives me high hopes then XD I should be setting my p5k up next week.
__________________


C2D E8400 | Diamond 4870 X2 | Biostar Tpower I45 | 4GB G.Skill PK
Corsair 750TX | Xigmatek HDT-S1283 | CM Haf 932
2x Seagate 1TB 7200.11 | Asus Xonar D2X | LT Z-5500's
Razer Lycosa | Razer Lachesis | LG L245WP-BN 24" MVA LCD
Akubane is offline  
Old 11-23-2007, 07:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,912
Default Re: Quick reply needed regarding Q6600 and Gigabyte P35 DS3R

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deadpixel View Post
If you are going to overclock the P5K will perform much better. r.
i think not
__________________

__________________
Proc Intel 2500k
Video XFX 6950 1Gb
Display 22'' Monitor Chemei 5ms RT, 800:1 CR
Mobo Biostar Z68A+
Mem 4 gb PNY DDR3 1600
Case afk
Sound Logitech z-5300e 5.1 + Razer Orca's + Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE
PSU Corsair 520hx
OS Windows 7 64-bit
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
HDD Hitachi 1Tb
Invisible is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overclocking the q6600 on the ds3R Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 18 11-17-2007 07:37 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.