Quick Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-05-2006, 04:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 223
Default Quick Question

Well the time as come, I've upgraded. Anyways my Motherboard, CPU, and CPU Cooler have arrived.

My question is, is it a good idea to put those components together first? Then mount it in my case, or should I mount the motherboard then intstall the CPU and Cooler. My case should be here in 1-2 days I think, I just cant wait.
__________________

Da11en47 is offline  
Old 10-05-2006, 04:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 438
Default

indulge put them together and it will def be easier to mount cpu and cooler pre installation
__________________

__________________
Q6600@ 3.0ghz
eVGA 680i A1
4x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800
2x8800gt xFx
Coolermaster Stacker 830
an51r is offline  
Old 10-05-2006, 05:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 223
Default

Well I did it, that was easier than I thought. Now I wait for the case...
Da11en47 is offline  
Old 10-05-2006, 10:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

lol... are u that impatient?

Is it ur first build?

If so than just pm me if you need ANY help...
its almost impossible to not mess up on something on your firstbuild

TAKE YOUR TIME!!!!!!!!!!!
alexsabree is offline  
Old 10-06-2006, 12:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 223
Default

Yes its my first build. Im pretty confident though, (thanks to this site) Ill keep you in mind if I need any help. Thanks.
__________________
i5 3570k (OC to 4.2 mhz)
Geforce 650 Ti Boost 2gb
16 MB RAM
Windows 7
Da11en47 is offline  
Old 10-06-2006, 12:34 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 54
Default

Just remember, just because you cant figure out where that last wire should go, doesn't mean you can skip it.... (Speaking from personal experiance )

But, like the guy above me said, dont rush it. Nor should you work till 3 in the morning to get it done, thats the easyest way to miss something.

Gl with your build.
Vodreb is offline  
Old 10-06-2006, 01:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

Well the ay I do it... First I put the Cpu in. Slide the mobo in... Put the CPU cooler on. Put in any cards ( Video,Sound ect).. Connect all the cables ( IDE,SATA, power, Activity Led's ect) and thats it
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.