Questions About a Few New Parts for a Rig - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-12-2006, 06:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 543
Default

conroe is about 2 months from coming out. even though it comes out july 23 major companies like dell and HP will have first pics. so you may not get a conroe until maybe september. and prices may be ridiculously high since there will be a lack of conroe's on the market.
__________________

__________________
3200+ A64 skt 754
ASUS K8N4-E Deluxe
2x 512mb corsair value
X1800XL 512mb@X1800XT
2x 80g WD SATA
X-FI Platinum
Antec P180b
Running is offline  
Old 06-12-2006, 07:47 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

No the admins said that its just in size

but i think im going with the 4400+ / first ocz/ 7900GTX/ and that psu

this should be a good rig
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 06-12-2006, 07:50 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

someone told me that amd2 is already out...... what? where?

also, im not the one to be kicking my self, me customer would be the one kicking them selfs.

also i told them the whole situation but they insist on buying it now
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 06-12-2006, 07:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

yes AM2 is out.
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 06-12-2006, 07:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

but i cant buy it right?
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 06-12-2006, 07:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

come on 4 mins to 8 and i need to place me order before then
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 06-12-2006, 07:56 PM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...SubCategory=22

a list of AM2 motherboards you will also need an AM2 processor and DDR2 RAM
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 06-12-2006, 08:01 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

where are the procs? what pin ddr2? and i missed the 8:00 deadline but its cool I have while to build this
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 06-12-2006, 08:02 PM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

you have the CPU`s to choose from no 4400+ for the AM2 though:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...ubCategory=343

and DDR2 RAM is 240 pins heres the list:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...ubCategory=147
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 06-12-2006, 08:04 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

what proc should I get?
this one?
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103751
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.