question that ive seen around - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-02-2011, 10:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 42
Default question that ive seen around

sooo quick question here I have a ATI radeon HD 5670 and theres 2 types of them ones with crossfire connectors and ones without but are crossfire capable so i have a vision tek HD 5670 and it doesnt have crossfire connectors but suppostly it can do crossfire via board pci interface so im wondering is it possible to do it i have a ASUS M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3 and if i buy another HD5670 would i get a non physical crossfire or maybe nothing at all
__________________

Zantiszar is offline  
Old 05-02-2011, 10:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: question that ive seen around

According to this chart, you can set up a non-bridged CrossfireX with a 5570 only. To use another 5670 would require a physical bridge.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 05-03-2011, 05:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 42
Default

hmmm i c but it wouldnt be strong as say 2 5670 well so its that or sell it up and buy a 5770 lol
Zantiszar is offline  
Old 05-03-2011, 06:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: question that ive seen around

Yeah. Unless you happen to pick lucky you can really be screwed in this respect. With a physical bridge you can connect just about any together, but without one you are really limited.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Symbian S60v5 question video recorder question(Vivaz) marcoax Phones, Tablets, and other Handheld Devices 0 03-07-2011 05:52 PM
gentouch78 tablet question (warning noob question) tomc102968 Phones, Tablets, and other Handheld Devices 3 11-23-2010 01:13 PM
Question on burning DVD's *Noob Question*. KCRMYZ Off Topic Discussion 3 12-31-2007 02:23 PM
Power Supply Question + Overclocking Question Grievearz New Systems | Building and Buying 21 09-12-2007 12:59 AM
Vista BETA Question EASY QUESTION? AuThoRitY Microsoft Windows and Software 9 12-21-2005 06:38 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.