Question about the Q6600 - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-09-2007, 08:27 AM   #21 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Question about the Q6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by IGeMex View Post
Is there any way I can find out which one i've been lugged?:P
If you have it already, you can look up the model number on your box. If it's says SLACR, then you have the G0.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 09-09-2007, 12:15 PM   #22 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
TRDCorolla1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: California
Posts: 383
Default Re: Question about the Q6600

Or you can use CPU-Z to look up Stepping info. Get the latest CPU-Z. That's probably the easiest way to find out.

SLACR and SLACQ are the only two quad cores through Intel that use the GO.

If you want an alternative, there's also the Intel CPU ID utility you can download:

Intelģ Processor Identification Utility - Download Utility - (Windows* Version)

Hopefully, they're updated for all quad cores.
__________________

__________________
Today is yesterday's future....
TRDCorolla1 is offline  
Old 09-10-2007, 09:19 AM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 91
Thumbs down Re: Question about the Q6600

ahh b3 fer me
__________________

__________________
:freak:
| Intel Core 2 Q6600 / Zalman CNPS7000Bcu CPU LED cooler | XFX GeForce 8800GT Alpha Dog 512MB PCI-E | 2x1024mb Corsair XMS2 6400 | Gigabyte N650SLI DS4 | OCZ GameXstream 850W | Hitachi Deskstar 80gb IDE | WD Caviar 160gb IDE | WD Caviar 250gb SATA | Coolermaster Aerogate 2 |
IGeMex is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about my B3 q6600 veedubfreak New Systems | Building and Buying 10 08-10-2007 12:20 PM
Question about Video Cards and Compiz Fusion aetherh4cker Linux and Open Source 4 07-19-2007 04:16 PM
q6600 for gaming and OC Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 37 06-19-2007 10:12 PM
Overclocking a q6600 Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-04-2007 02:42 AM
Cheapest Q6600 Build Gumbercules New Systems | Building and Buying 34 06-01-2007 01:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.