question about the ATI R600..... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2007, 06:36 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Wildside
at the end of January 2007; around Vista's launch, which i wont get tell hopefully next year.
R600 will be out in the late Q1'07, it will come out on March

Please read the end of this article in dailytech
http://www.dailytech.com/Article.asp...37&red=y#97253
__________________

maroon1 is offline  
Old 01-17-2007, 06:56 PM   #12 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by maroon1
R600 will be out in the late Q1'07, it will come out on March

Please read the end of this article in dailytech
http://www.dailytech.com/Article.asp...37&red=y#97253
****, i just this on wikipedia.org too.

good thing is is that this gives me more time to get the more for it n the other parts too.

thx for the info, now im gonna bang my head against my monitor........
__________________

__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Old 01-17-2007, 08:30 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Wow seriously, 07?

That's depressing.


EDIT:

Keep forgetting this is 07, not 06...
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 01-17-2007, 11:17 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,078
Default

A amd64 @ 1.8ghz will defiantly limit the top of the line R600. My Amd64 @ 2.5ghz limits my x1800gto. I can turn graphics up but I have to keep cpu limited stuff turned down.
dario03 is offline  
Old 01-17-2007, 11:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 869
Default

The original leaked date said January 22nd, atleast for lifting the NDA, but that seems to have been pushed back to Feb. 14th for the NDA. Its supposed to launch at CeBit '07 in late March.

Won't be end of this month, for sure.
__________________
TriEclipse is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 04:00 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Graham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to Graham
Default

It will cost way more than the 8800 GTX's original price from what I have heard, and there will not be a midrange model as good as the GTS. ATI has always failed to impress me with models that are "budget". Suppose that is why I just got a GTS for now to hold me over until the long time between now and when big DX10 games arrive.
__________________
- Intel i7-930 CPU @ 3.4 GHz w/ Zalman CNPS 9900 MAX
- Asus P6X58D Mainboard
- Corsair 1000W PSU
- Cooler Master HAF 932 Adv. Chassis
- SSD Intel 40 gig
- HDD: 2x SATA III 300 GBs
- LG Blu-Ray 8X
- Gigabyte GTX 670 WF @ 1098 Mhz
- Corsair Dominator 6 GB (2 x 2 GB Trip mode)
Graham is offline  
Old 01-18-2007, 05:33 PM   #17 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Graham
It will cost way more than the 8800 GTX's original price from what I have heard, and there will not be a midrange model as good as the GTS. ATI has always failed to impress me with models that are "budget". Suppose that is why I just got a GTS for now to hold me over until the long time between now and when big DX10 games arrive.
Supreme Commander will support DX10 n i think the PhysX Accelerator n i believe Company of Heroes will support DX10 too.
__________________

__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.