Quad SLI Driver - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2006, 02:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default Quad SLI Driver

Enthusiasts, Geeks, Nerds, People with nothing better to buy: This is the time we've waited for.

Nvidia has released a Beta version of the Quad SLI driver. http://www.slizone.com/object/slizone_quad_beta.html
__________________

__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Cool, now I can justify spending $1200 on two 7950GX2's.

__________________

The General is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

But it's Quad SLI.

SLI = Good
Quad = More
__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 262
Default

So, More Good?
__________________
viperman5000 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 03:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

I know.
The General is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 04:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

YAY another excuse to try out SLI, "be thef first ones to test out our new....*drum roll* QUAD SLI *drum roll*." you need 2 7950Gx2s which are above $1200, and u need an SLi bridge. make sure u ahve the proper PSu and the proper Mobo.
john3 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 04:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 354
Default

So now we can waste four times the money for maybe twice the performance?
__________________
Resident Survival-Horror Expert....I had a mustache once; of course I'm an expert!
dartgande is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 05:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by john3
and u need an SLi bridge.

Comes with the motherboard does it not? I have one, but do you need two SLi bridges? I remember seeing that in that quad-SLi Dell. I think.
The General is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 05:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

but the quad sli dell had 4 graphics cards
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 05:31 PM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Okay? So this is not a driver for that Gigabyte Royal Quad SLI motherboard? It only works with 7950GX2's in a regular SLi motherboard?
__________________

The General is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.