Quad SLi 7900GX2 Benchmarks - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-02-2006, 03:08 PM   #21 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 60
Default

I only use 2x AA and thats fine for me. I would rather play 1280x1024 2x AA than 1024x768 4x AA. To that person who said today's games are all about graphical eye candy, you might be right. The last game that came out that I was absolutely dying to play was Half Life 2. Doom 3 was pretty good too I thought. These new games have lots to ooh and ahh over, but their coding is horriffic. I can't think of anything in the future I'm really looking forward to except possibly Prey.
__________________

BioT3ch is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 04:04 PM   #22 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
i want a more life like feel to a game, and jagged edges certainly does not give that to me
yeah.....thats gonna be hard while your blowing monsters' brains out.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 05-03-2006, 11:22 AM   #23 (permalink)
MechEng Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via AIM to cwiz
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jumping_Bean514
Alienware has had quad sli for some time now.

http://alienware.com/intro_pages/nvidia_quadsli.aspx

if you want to drop like 8g's
__________________
Change the world
upgrading...
PS3 -> Folding as we speak Team# 64582
cwiz is offline  
Old 05-03-2006, 11:37 AM   #24 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

hey i just relised i been saying alienware...alien war...i presumed that was how it was pronouced, my bro says its alien where......, whats that all about?
harry18 is offline  
Old 05-03-2006, 02:59 PM   #25 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default

Your bro is correct.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-03-2006, 05:32 PM   #26 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by the general
yeah i cant get used to the gameplay in quake 4, its too slow and to fluid, i prefer the quake 3 engine better... i play ET all the time


hopefully enemy territory : quake wars will have better gameplay
Painkeller and the good ol' Quake DM! I long for the good ol' days!
__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 05-03-2006, 05:33 PM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
BennyV04988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,835
Default

lmao...hmmmm...Ever heard of "dishware"?

How do you say nVidia? "Nyv Dya"? sorrry couln't help myself.
__________________
3DMARK VANTAGE: 11,500
GPU: MSI GTX 260 @ 650MHz/1175MHz
CPU: Intel E6750 @ 3.4GHz/1.33v/60c
HSF: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
MOBO: MSI P6N SLI-FI 650i
RAM: G.SKILL 3x1GB DDR2 800
SND: Creative Audigy 4
SPK:Logtech X-540s
MOS: Logitech MX600 Wireless Laser
LCD: HANNS-G 28" Widescreen
BennyV04988 is offline  
Old 05-03-2006, 06:15 PM   #28 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by john3
yeah.....thats gonna be hard while your blowing monsters' brains out.
hrmm..... monsters?? the only game i play with monsters is quake 4.... other than that, its always cs:s, cod2, and bf2, fear.... or possibly sims.... o_O .... i don't see any monsters in any of those games other than quake 4.....

and you never know... monsters may be real.. and when i say realism.. i mean things have the traits they should.. or they move fluently (PPU on that one ) i want things to look like they're close to reality
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 05-03-2006, 07:20 PM   #29 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by BennyV04988
How do you say nVidia?
I pronounce alot of stuff weird...

nvida = N - Vid-ee-ya..

eVGA = Eeve-ah-ga ()

I hate people who say " seven nine hundred video card"

I just say " seven ninety" dunno why
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 05-03-2006, 07:42 PM   #30 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

lol i heard a guy say ATI "ah-tee" and asus (which is AY-sus) AW sooos

i also heard someone call it the nYv eye dia seven thousand nine hundred

i dont get it, EN VID IA, seventy nine hundred, AY TEE EYE,

how could people get it wrong?
__________________

The General is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.