Quad SLi 7900GX2 Benchmarks - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2006, 09:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default Quad SLi 7900GX2 Benchmarks

dunno if this has been posted before.....but hey, here it is. rather disappointing though.

http://www.vr-zone.com/?i=3314&s=8
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 09:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

OMFG thats insane

at that resolution 32X AA o.O

!!! wow im impressed. what were you expecting? 7000+ is a good score
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 03:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 52
Default

That is a bit lower then what I thought, a friend of mine got 6000 with AMD 4000+ and 2 Nvidia 7800 slis, would have thought it to be closer to 10,0000 tbh. Still a good score though.

Edit, this is 3dmark 05 I was talking about 06 above ^^ thats even worse, even I got higher then 10000 in that edition
TermyBGL is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 03:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

When you have a 30" LCD monitor, you'll need Quad SLI to play games at high resolutions and settings...

I wish I had a 30" monitor... god that would be sweet.
HAVOC is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 10:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

so no one is impressed by 32x anti aliasing?

you people suck
The General is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 11:35 AM   #6 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

h3ll ya i'm impressed, i would love to see 32x aa and get a score that high in 3dmark!!!!!! everyone who runs 3dmark doesnt even use aa!!! 3dmark looks good without it, i can't imagine how it looks WITH it... most look beautiful!!! yes... if your friends dual 7800's could get 3000 on 05 with 2560x1600 with 32xaa.... then thats impressive.... and consider that nothing is really dual sli optimized or anything yet.... and at the end of the article is says that the cards are clocked lower, and lower voltages, so imagine what they could do at normal speeds (if they didnt overheat)
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 03:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

32x AA isn't that impressive on a 30 inch LCD at 2560x1600. It's all relative with 4 cards & a huge monitor.

32x AA would be impressive on 1 card with a 19" or 20" monitor
HAVOC is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 05:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

OMG! My single BFG 7900 gt runnig 3Dmark05 @ 9150 is looking pretty dang good. For all tha money....that really sucks!!!

BTW AA and AL are for gaming noobs. no pro give a s**t about a few jaged lines. Pro gamers just turn the FPS vampires off anyway!!! sheesh.
__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 05:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

2560*1600 reso at 32xAA, i find that amazing. I wish i had a pc that could do that.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 05:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Jumping_Bean514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 752
Send a message via AIM to Jumping_Bean514
Default

Alienware has had quad sli for some time now.

http://alienware.com/intro_pages/nvidia_quadsli.aspx
__________________

Jumping_Bean514 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.