Q6600 vs E6600 - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-10-2007, 05:16 PM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Q6600 vs E6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andyf View Post
comes from being a student at oxford!

I quite like b1gapl's use of commas, it adds a certain narrative style.
It always sounds like he's talking in between breaths while he's running or something.
__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 09-10-2007, 05:21 PM   #22 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Q6600 vs E6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan View Post
It always sounds like he's talking in between breaths while he's running or something.
I guess I'm just use to it. I'm sorry, if I'm not writing to your specifications. But I don't criticize other's, for their grammar and punctuation.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 09-10-2007, 05:44 PM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 510
Default Re: Q6600 vs E6600

lol just joking! everyone has they're own style! If a penny was had by me for everytime an extraneous passive was inserted into one of my sentances, well you get the idea.
Andyf is offline  
Old 09-10-2007, 10:47 PM   #24 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Q6600 vs E6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by UA_Iron View Post
Serial killers, often, overuse and, abuse punctuation!.
lol...scary
__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 09:59 AM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: Q6600 vs E6600

hey pinoy i have b3 too mines is oc at 3.2ghz and its 38 idle 56 load so u should invest in a new cooler like the tuniq or tt120 extreme.
__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 10:05 AM   #26 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Q6600 vs E6600

i hope everyone one joking (even starter of this thread) wen u said e6600 is even comparable to the q6600
__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 11:48 AM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: Q6600 vs E6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by kobe24 View Post
hey pinoy i have b3 too mines is oc at 3.2ghz and its 38 idle 56 load so u should invest in a new cooler like the tuniq or tt120 extreme.
I have the TT120.......... Maybe Ill need to reseat it again with an Arctic Silver or the MX-2 thermalpaste. If this temperature doesnt go down, Im going to order a new one. chances are it will probably be the Arctic Silver one Newegg.com - Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Compound - OEM instead of the MX-2 Petra's Tech Shop b1gapl suggested, cuz I want to order in one place. But I might consider getting the MX-2 and one of those cathode blue lights for my case So......

Which one?
__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 07:17 PM   #28 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default Re: Q6600 vs E6600

Why are you always doubting something in your build and making a thread over it? It is a great computer and well, that is it.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 07:45 PM   #29 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Toryn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 170
Default Re: Q6600 vs E6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by lancec2c30 View Post
Why are you always doubting something in your build and making a thread over it? It is a great computer and well, that is it.
Completely off topic but, the second I saw your avatar I tried to squish it without thinking

back on topic, are you sure messing around with it constantly is a good idea? Sounds like you put the paste on and expected instant temp drops, then paniced and pulled things apart when you didn't get them *shrug*
Toryn is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 09:35 PM   #30 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: Q6600 vs E6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toryn View Post
Completely off topic but, the second I saw your avatar I tried to squish it without thinking

back on topic, are you sure messing around with it constantly is a good idea? Sounds like you put the paste on and expected instant temp drops, then paniced and pulled things apart when you didn't get them *shrug*
LOL, isnt that whats supposed to happen?
__________________

__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Difference between Q6600 and QX6700 Sydzy New Systems | Building and Buying 19 09-10-2007 03:56 PM
q6600 for gaming and OC Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 37 06-19-2007 10:12 PM
Overclocking a q6600 Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-04-2007 02:42 AM
E6600 or Q6600 for my needs E6600 New Systems | Building and Buying 11 05-04-2007 02:57 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.