Q6600 Only 300 Bucks - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-05-2007, 12:16 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Q6600 Only 300 Bucks

that is a good deal, but the hard drive is a better deal. i went ahead and bought it
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 12:31 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Q6600 Only 300 Bucks

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgcook View Post
that is a good deal, but the hard drive is a better deal. i went ahead and bought it
wow... maxtor hard drives.... haven't seen those in a while....
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 12:49 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 197
Default Re: Q6600 Only 300 Bucks

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
the 22nd's price cuts are 100% gonna happen.... its Intel's pre-Penryn solution for the AMD Phenoms....

AMD Phenoms? wtf is that?
KlNGPlN is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 12:59 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Q6600 Only 300 Bucks

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
wow... maxtor hard drives.... haven't seen those in a while....
yeah after reading some reviews. i decided against it...i think i'll just stick with my seagate
mgcook is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 01:11 AM   #15 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: Q6600 Only 300 Bucks

Maxtor are known to die..
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 09:10 AM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Q6600 Only 300 Bucks

Quote:
Originally Posted by KlNGPlN View Post
AMD Phenoms? wtf is that?
newest amd chips coming out to replace the athlons..... its gonna be freaking awesome new architecture to compete with the core 2 duos....its also coming out with quad-cores.....
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 10:49 AM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 197
Default Re: Q6600 Only 300 Bucks

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
newest amd chips coming out to replace the athlons..... its gonna be freaking awesome new architecture to compete with the core 2 duos....its also coming out with quad-cores.....

and when are these chips set to release?
KlNGPlN is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 10:56 AM   #18 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Q6600 Only 300 Bucks

They are supposedly said to be released either, Q4 2007 or Q1 2008.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 11:07 AM   #19 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Q6600 Only 300 Bucks

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
all i gotta say is omfg i wish i could get that stuff!!!!!!!!!!!1
14 year olds arnt the richest of people and i know that for fact lol
Nick is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 12:26 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Brinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,195
Default Re: Q6600 Only 300 Bucks

Fry's had the Duo 6600 MB and CPU at $230...I get their ads in the newspaper.
__________________

__________________
Antec 300 Illusion
430w Antec Earthwatts
AMD Q4 640 Propus
2x4gb Patriot DDR3 1333
750gb Seagate 7200.11 Hard Drive
Brinson is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Requirements for Q6600? will h4x 4 food New Systems | Building and Buying 31 06-27-2007 10:33 PM
q6600 for gaming and OC Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 37 06-19-2007 10:12 PM
Upgrade - Q6600, 4GB RAM - Thoughts? meat_helmet New Systems | Building and Buying 12 06-12-2007 12:06 PM
Overclocking a q6600 Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-04-2007 02:42 AM
Cheapest Q6600 Build Gumbercules New Systems | Building and Buying 34 06-01-2007 01:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.